Media ACE: GroupM, Ashish Bhasin, Prasanth Kumar, Mindshare, Lodestar share top honors

GroupM took home the coveted ‘Network of the Year’ award. Ashish Bhasin of Dentsu Aegis Network was named the Network Head of the Year

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Oct 16, 2018 10:10 PM
media ace

At the 4th edition  of Media ACE Awards,GroupM took home the coveted ‘Network of the Year’ award. As for the Agency of the Year award, there was a tie between Mindshare India and Lodestar UM. iProspect made the cut in the ‘Digital Agency of the Year’ category. The 'Specialized Unit of the Year' for the year was Mindshare Content Plus. 

In the ‘People Awards’ category, Dentsu Aegis Network’s Ashish Bhasin bagged the ‘Network Head of the Year’ award and Prasanth Kumar of Mindshare India won the Agency Head of the Year.

Speaking on the win, Bhasin said, "It's an honor and privilege to be selected as the Network Head of the Year and the credit of all this goes to the fantastic network of the 3500 professionals that I lead. I want to thank the jury and everyone for selecting me."

Prasanth Kumar, CEO Mindshare South Asia, Africa and MENA, said, "I want to thank the jury for awarding us the Best Agency of the Year and Media Agency Network of the Year. It's truly a fabulous day for us and we are very humbled that the jury and everybody recognizes that a lot of effort has been put together to get the best of clients and partners. It's a big moment for all the people in GroupM, Mindshare, and all the winners."

Nandini Dias, CEO,  Lodestar, said, "This is the second media agency award we have received. We won one in Goafest in April and I am glad that we made it here too. I want to thank the team. Last couple of years have been tough with demonetisation and GST, so the industry has grappling with changes and organic growth was a bit of a struggle though we got new clients on board. Thank you team for making it happen."

Rubeena Singh, CEO of iProspect India, said, "We at iProspect are really excited to be chosen as Digital Agency of the Year. It is a big night and a big win for us. It's really rewarding when you do good work and get recognition for that. We thank our clients who always have had faith and trust in whatever we do and they allow us to innovate on their brands. I also want to thank my team and senior management at Denstu Aegis Network."

Rising Star of the Year Award was secured by Bharati Shetty , Madison Media. Isobar India’s Shekhar Mhaskar and Gopa Kumar, FoxyMoron’s  Pratik Gupta and Suveer Bajaj and Rajiv Dingra – WATConsult were among other winners. Prachi Karan of Isobar India also took home the 'Client Lead of the Year.'

"Humbled to have received this award. My heartfelt thanks to Team Isobar that believes in me and supports me at every step. Couldn't have been possible without the inspiration and guidance of Shams (Shamsuddin Jasani)," said Shekhar Mhaskar, Isobar India, on winning the Unit Head of the Year.

"I am really happy and so honoured to be winning this. This would not have been possible without a powerhouse team. (I am) So very grateful for the constant support from my colleagues and guidance from my seniors," said Prachi Karan.

The 4th Edition of Media ACE Awards held on October 16 showcased award-winning work for the period July 2017 to Aug 2018. It recognized Indian Media Agencies for their contribution to the industry and the professionals behind the growth of these agencies.

Below is the complete list of winners:

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube