Jagran Film Festival announces list of jurors for feature and short films

The jury list includes names like Diya Mirza, Nikkhil Advani, Sameer Saxena, Farah Khan and Ketan Mehta 

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Jun 6, 2019 3:28 PM

The 10th edition of the world’s largest travelling film festival - Jagran Film Festival (JFF) has announced the list of jurors for feature films and short films. With the film festival celebrating a decade of cinematic culture, the festival has roped in veteran industry insiders as the jury members for both the sections. 

This year’s jury of JFF features acclaimed and noted Indian film producers, directors, screenwriters and actors from the film fraternity. The film festival will witness a different set of jury members for both the categories - feature and short films.

The feature films for the ‘Best feature film award category’ will be reviewed by Shobu Yarlagadda, Producer of the biggest blockbuster Indian movie- Baahubali, Farah Khan- established Indian film director and producer and two-time National Award winner Ketan Mehta.

While the short films will be reviewed by well known film actress and producer Diya Mirza; film producer, director and screenwriter Nikkhil Advani; and writer, director and Chief Content Officer and Head of The Viral Fever Originals Sameer Saxena. After reviewing the movies, the jurors will then select a short film for Best Short Film award category. 

Both the categories aim to celebrate and recognise some of the biggest and best work of directors and filmmakers who have incredible stories to tell in the feature and short film format. 

Jagran Film Festival has gained immense popularity and each year it attempts to present a treat for cinema lovers by showing unique and popular movies during the show.  Some prominent sections of the festival are World Panorama, Indian Showcase, Jagran Shorts, Homage, Country Focus and the Retrospective of films.

Basant Rathore, Senior Vice President, Jagran Prakashan said, “We are delighted to welcome on board a fantastic jury who has the enviable task of choosing the first amongst equals. Looking forward to an exciting edition of the festival.”

The festival kick starts from July 18 in Delhi travelling through Kanpur, Lucknow, Allahabad, Varanasi, Agra, Meerut, Dehradun, Hisar, Ludhiana, Patna, Ranchi, Jamshedpur, Gorakhpur, Raipur, Indore, and Bhopal, across 18 cities and finally culminates on September 29 in Mumbai. 

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube