Prasad, the President of Broadcast Editor's Association, has condemned the arrest of journalist Rahul Kulkarni, saying that it demoralises the media

e4m Desk Apr 16, 2020 7:13 PM


The election of new office bearers of the Broadcast Editors Association will be completed on August 14

Saif Ahmad Khan Jul 19, 2017 7:42 AM

#FutureProof: EC vs broadcast editors has a puppy-dog ploy driving it?blur=25

Arvind Kejriwal's ploy, calling India's broadcast editors as 'violators of the Constitution' & stooges of commerce, is a fit case of the "puppy-dog ploy", remarks Rohit Bansal

Rohit Bansal Apr 9, 2014 8:08 AM

A journalist is known by his last story: Deepak Chaurasia?blur=25

The Editor-in-Chief of India News shares the secret to the channel's success, the programming line-up for the General Elections, some controversies and more

Twishy Jan 13, 2014 8:19 AM

ABP News' Shazi Zaman re-elected BEA President?blur=25

Arnab Goswami (Times Now) was re-elected as Vice-President. Deepak Chaurasia (India News) was also elected as Vice-President of BEA. NK Singh (Live India) was elected General Secretary

e4m Desk Dec 23, 2013 9:36 AM

BEA urges legal action against MNS?blur=25

Broadcast Editors’ Association has taken serious note of threats given by MNS chief Raj Thackeray against Hindi news channels

e4m Desk Sep 12, 2012 7:30 PM

BEA slams Govt bid to control electronic media?blur=25

BEA has come out strongly against the move of the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting to the effect that renewal of permission for TV channels would be considered subject to the condition that “the channel should not have been found guilty of violating the terms and conditions of the Programme Code on five occasions or more”.

e4m Desk Oct 10, 2011 8:51 AM

BEA new executive body in place; Shazi Zaman re-elected President?blur=25

The Broadcast Editors’ Association (BEA) elected its new executive body at its AGM held on October 7, 2011. Shazi Zaman (Star News) has been re-elected as President. Arnab Goswami (Times Now) and Pankaj Pachaury (NDTV) have been elected as Vice-Presidents, while NK Singh (Sadhna News) has been elected as General Secretary and Sudhir Chaudhary (Live India) as Treasurer.

e4m Desk Oct 10, 2011 8:36 AM