Whom will you nominate as IMPACT Person Of The Year 2013?

It's that time of the year again when the media & advertising fraternity decides on an outstanding individual who has made a difference in her/his field. Are you ready with your nominations?

e4m by Simran Sabherwal
Updated: Oct 8, 2013 8:19 AM
Whom will you nominate as IMPACT Person Of The Year 2013?

exchange4media Group is back with its annual property – IMPACT Person Of The Year (IPOY). Started in 2005, the annual event has now become a red-letter day in the calendar of the entire media and advertising fraternity and one of the most coveted titles.

The award is presented to one person or a group of people who have had the maximum impact and made significant contributions to the media, advertising and marketing domain in the current calendar year.

What makes IPOY even more special is that the winner is chosen by her/his peers in the industry.

How to nominate?
The foremost thing that one needs to keep in mind while nominating a person is that she/he should have made a substantial contribution to not just her/his own business, but the industry as a whole.

Please click here to enter your nominee’s name and your details.

The roll of honour
This year’s winner will join an illustrious list of past honourees. Peter Mukerjea, the then CEO of STAR India Network, was the first IPOY winner. Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-in-Chief of CNN-IBN was adjudged the IPOY winner in 2006. Dr Vijay Mallya, Chairman, UB Group picked up the award in 2007, while two concurrent awards were given to Raghav Bahl, Founder, Network18 and Lalit Modi, then IPL Commissioner, in 2008.

Rajesh Kamat (currently CEO, CA Media), who as CEO of Colors took the channel to the No. 1 spot within a year of its launch, took home the award in 2009. Uday Shankar, CEO, STAR India grabbed the honours in 2010. The year 2011 also saw two people honoured with the IPOY award – Agnello Dias of Taproot India and the then Group CEO of Network18 and Viacom18, Haresh Chawla.

Last year, Ambika Soni, former Minister of Information and Broadcasting and Congress leader, became the first woman IPOY winner.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube