Ogilvy, Madison, MG Motor and Asian Paints take big honours at Prime Time Awards

While Ogilvy & Mather bagged Advertising Agency of the Year Gold, Madison Media & MG Motor India each won a Gold for Media Agency of the Year and Advertiser of the Year honours respectively

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 3, 2020 3:16 PM


Prime Time Awards 2019

The sixth edition of the exchange4media flagship event Prime Time Awards 2019 took place on the night of January 31, 2020, at Taj Santacruz, Mumbai.

In the Excellence Award category, Ogilvy & Mather bagged the Advertising Agency of the Year Gold. In all, Ogilvy won 4 Gold metals.

Madison Media and MG Motor India each won a Gold for Media Agency of the Year and Advertiser of the Year honours respectively.

Madison Media bagged 3 Gold metals for their work curated for brands like Viacom18 and Asian Paints.

MG Motor India won two Gold in the categories - Best Launch/Re-Launch Strategy for a Product/Service and Best Integrated TV campaign.

Star India added 2 Gold metals to their kitty in the Entertainment & Media and Best Launch/Re-Launch of a Programme or Channel categories respectively. The honours came for their work for Vivo IPL 2019 - Game Banayega Name.

Other entrants who each bagged a Gold were Oyo Hotels & Homes, Solar Cineplax, Nauchandi Mela - On-ground and Man vs Wild with Bear Grylls and PM Modi.

PTA aims to award and felicitate the big names among creative, advertising, brands and media agencies. They get to share with the jury members their best works executed between October 1, 2018, and September 30, 2019. The PTA recognizes talent expertise and hard work that goes behind curating an impactful campaign.

The jury meet for the awards was Chaired by Prasanth Kumar, CEO, GroupM, South Asia. The main Jury members were Amit Gheji, Marketing Head, Automotive Lubricants, Gulf; Anindita Chatterjee, Chief Marketing Officer, Rentokil PCI; Deepali Agarwal, Marketing Director, Danone; Dhirendra Singh, Vice President, Initiative; Gaurav Suri, Senior Vice President, UTI Mutual Funds; Gurmeet Kaur, Former Marketing Director, Honeywell; Jiten Mahendra, Senior Vice President Marketing, Max; Mridula Shekhar, Chief Marketing Officer, TATA AIA Life Assurance; Manan Mehta, Senior Vice President Marketing, Yash Raj Films; Pooja Sahgal, Marketing Head, Kaya Clinic; Pradnya Popade, Assistant Director - Media and Communication, Samsonite; Sanjeev Shukla, Group Chief Marketing Officer, Muthoot; Shabnam Panjwani, Chief Marketing Officer, Edelweiss; Shwetal Basu, Marketing Head, Metro Brands; Sujala Martis, Director Consumer Marketing, Platinum; Shreepad Shende, Chief Marketing & Communications Officer, IDFC First Bank, and Utkarsh Thakur, Marketing Head, Sonata & SF, Titan.

Please find the entire list of winners here.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube