AAAI & TAC announce the Awards Governing Council for ABBY Awards 2019

Presented by Viacom18, the apex industry awards is set to convene at Goafest 2019 from April 11 to 13

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Published: Mar 1, 2019 11:27 AM  | 3 min read
Goafest 2019

The 14th edition of the premiere advertising festival - Goafest 2019, presented by Viacom18, is just around the corner and the preparations are in full momentum for the apex industry event and awards. Celebrating creative excellence in the advertising and media industry, the ABBY awards presented every year at the festival is a key focus area for the fraternity to showcase their best work. The Advertising Agencies Association of India & The Advertising Club have now announced the Awards Governing Council (AGC) for the prestigious awards. 

The celebrated Awards Governing Council for the ABBY’s 2019 on behalf of The Advertising Club are:  

  • Shashi Sinha: Chairman of the Awards Governing Council, ABBY Awards 2019, Secretary - The Advertising Club and CEO, IPG Mediabrands India
  • Vikram Sakhuja: President, The Advertising Club & Group CEO - Madison Media & OOH - ‎Madison World
  • Ajay Kakar: Chief Marketing Officer, Aditya Birla Capital
  • Ajay Chandwani: Director, Percept Ltd
  • Aditya Swamy: Head – Agency Partnerships, Google
  • Sapangeet Rajawat: Head – Marketing, Hindi Mass Entertainment

Awards Governing Council on behalf of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) are:

  • Nakul Chopra: Chairman - Goafest 2019
  • Ashish Bhasin: Chairman & CEO South Asia Dentsu Aegis Network - ‎Aegis Group plc
  • Anupriya Acharya: CEO, Publicis Media India
  • Rohit Ohri: Group Chairman and CEO, FCB India 
  • Jaydeep Gandhi: Chairman & Director, Jaya Advertising

Speaking on the focus of the AGC for the upcoming edition, Sinha said, “The newly appointed Awards Governing Council is committed to ensuring that the awards are inclusive and have multi-sectoral representation.  The combined experience  and the expertise of the council is sure to ensure that  all aspects of the awards from jury selection to jury deliberation and review and  winner announcement thereafter is conducted with the highest standards of due diligence.”          

Speaking about the awards, Bhasin said, “ABBY Awards have always been the highlight of the festival and a key platform for the young minds from the industry to showcase the pioneering work done by them through the year. The awards governing council council formed to conduct this marquee awards includes industry thought leaders and media mavens who will come together to deliver another inclusive , highly represented  and  successful  year of the ABBY’s.”

Speaking about the AGC appointment, Sakhuja said, “Winning an ABBY has always been a career defining moment for and the awards have year on year ensured that only the best in class campaigns that have showcased effectiveness and creativity are lauded. The newly appointed Awards Governing Council will ensure that the ABBYs continue to live up to its repute of being the ultimate industry awards that celebrate meritorious campaigns.”

Chopra said, “Every year ABBY’s have  not just recognized the best in best work done by the industry but also encouraged individuals from the industry to innovate and push boundaries to deliver the best creative campaigns.  We are sure that this year too will see a lot of innovative work entered that will be judged by renowned jury panel curated by the eminent Awards Governing Council.”  

Presented by the Advertising Club and AAAI the Goafest 2019 will once again see the entire advertising and marketing fraternity soon come together in Goa in April 2019.  

Read more news about (ad news, latest advertising news India, internet advertising, ad agencies updates, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube