The Press Club announces jury members for journalism awards

The Press Club announces the jury members for the cricket writing and crime writing categories of the National Journalism Awards; entry date extended to April 10

e4m by exchange4media Mumbai Bureau
Updated: Apr 3, 2012 8:18 AM
The Press Club announces jury members for journalism awards

Juries for some of the categories of National Journalism Awards have been announced by The Press Club. The overall categories include cricket writing, crime stories, business and financial reporting, entertainment writing, environment and health journalism, and political writing and commentary.

For the first time in India, The Press Club will institute a Lifetime Achievement Award for outstanding contribution to journalism.

For the KN Prabhu Award in the cricket writing category, the jury consists of well-known former cricketer and commentator, Sanjay Manjerekar; senior sports journalist, Ayaz Memon; and Editor of ESPN Cricinfo, Sambit Bal. Former West Indies captain, Clive Lloyd, will be an international consultant to the cricket jury.

The jury for Pradeep Shinde Award in crime writing category, includes Former Director General of Police, Ajit Parasanis; well-known criminal lawyer Mahesh Jethmalani; and Editor of Mumbai Mirror, Meenal Bagel.

Jury members for other categories of awards will be announced next week.

The Press Club Awards for Excellence in Journalism have been instituted to promote best practices among journalists and to encourage good quality writing, fair play and high ethical standards.

The last date for submissions of entries has been extended to April 10, 2012.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube