Mahendra Swarup, Shashi Sinha to co-chair IDMA 2012 Jury

Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Group, and Shashi Sinha CEO, Lodestar UM, will co-chair the Jury for Indian Digital Media Awards 2012

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 10, 2012 7:30 AM
Mahendra Swarup, Shashi Sinha to co-chair IDMA 2012 Jury

Top leaders and professionals in advertising, media and marketing are all set to participate in the Jury meets for the third edition of the Indian Digital Media Awards 2012 (IDMA 2012). Entries for the awards opened early this month and the judging process will take place on March 16 and March 17 in Mumbai and Delhi, Mumbai respectively.

The Jury panel will be co-chaired by Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Group and Shashi Sinha CEO, Lodestar UM. Apart from the 18-member panel, more leading marketers and media professionals are expected to join the Jury.

The distinguished Jury panel includes:
Alok Mittal, MD, Canaan Partners India
Anuj Kumar, CEO, Affle
Arnab Mitra, National Director, Digital Starcom Mediavest Group
Atul Satija, VP&MD, APAC at InMobi
Dippak Khurana, MD & CEO
Lakshmikant Gupta, VP & CMO, LG India
Madan Sanglikar, CEO at AD2C
Praveen Kulkarni, General Manager - Marketing, Parle Products
Rajesh Mehta, Director - Marketing, Western Union
Rajiv Hiranandani, Co-Founder & Executive Director at Altruist- Mobile2Win
Ramesh Chembath, AVP, Sales & Marketing, Godrej Appliances
Ramswaroop Gopalan, Country Manager, SapientNitro, India
Sandip Tarkas, CEO (Future Media) & CEO (Future Telecom), Future Group
Sanjay Behl, CEO - Reliance DTH & IPTV at Reliance Communications
Neville Taraporewalla, Country Director, Advertising & Online, Microsoft India

The third edition of IDMA, organised by exchange4media Group, will be held in April in Mumbai. To make the Awards more comprehensive and inclusive for the digital industry, this year, several categories and sub-categories have been added to the list of categories. Therefore, digital publishers and companies can send more entries this year to showcase their work. Moreover, for the first time, digital reports and digital startups will also be evaluated.

Interestingly, this year, a part of the entry fees collected from entries will be donated for a social cause. The judging will be conducted online and by way of Jury meetings in Mumbai and Delhi.

In 2011, some of the major winners of the IDMA Awards included Deep Kalra, Chairman & CEO, MakeMyTrip, who was adjudged IDMA Person of the Year. Interface Business Solutions was declared Digital & Social Media Agency of the Year, while Tata Docomo walked away with the Digital & Social Media Advertiser of the Year Award.

For further details and to send your entries, please visit:

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube