OOH 2011 Awards: Lauding the industry’s best

Mudra Max has been adjudged OOH Agency of the Year at the first ever OOH 2011 Awards. JCDecaux is OOH Media Owner of the Year, while Philips is OOH Advertiser of the Year.

e4m by Akash Raha
Updated: Feb 26, 2011 7:45 AM
OOH 2011 Awards: Lauding the industry’s best

OOH 2011 Awards for outdoor advertising and digital signage were given out at a star-packed event in Delhi on February 25, 2011. All the top honchos of the industry were present on this occasion to applaud the awardees and to receive awards themselves.

The Awards were given out in over 20 categories based on innovation, success and various other paradigms. Gold, Silver and Bronze awards were given away in each of the categories.

This is the first edition of the OOH Awards. Winners are chosen after an exhaustive process by prominent members of the industry, who form the jury.

Terming exchange4media as the custodian of the Awards, Anurag Batra, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, exchange4media Group, expressed the hope that the OOH Awards would be the premiere awards for the OOH industry in times to come and also help in pushing the media further. network2media co-partnered with exchange4media to bring forth the OOH 2011 Awards and made it a success.

Speaking on the Awards, Pradyuman Maheshwari, Group Chief Editor, exchange4media Group, said, “We ensure that our jury comprises the most eminent members from the industry and e4m is not a part of the judging process. We have no say in the Awards, and that has always been our hallmark. This is why e4m awards are so respected and so prestigious.”

Applauding this vanguard act of exchange4media, Jury Chairperson Sam Balsara, Chairman and MD, Madison World, said, “I am here because I truly believe in the strength of outdoor as a medium… I genuinely think that such awards give the impetus for more innovations and path breaking work in the times to come.”

The complete list of the awardees at the OOH 2011 Awards is given herewith:

Category Gold Silver Bronze Remarks
A01. Innovative Use of Existing Medium X Mudra Max - Birla Life Insurance Mudra Max - National Association for Blind  
A02. Innovative Creation of a New Medium Posterscope - Total Quartz X X  
A03. Best / Innovative Brand Fit within Existing Media X Kinetic - Dr. Fixit
Milestone Brandcomm - Tata Indicom
X Joint Winners
B01. Most Innovative Use of Digital OOH Media X X Mudra Max - Standrad Chartered  
B02. Most Innovative Use of Indoor OOH Media in a Point-of-Purchase Environment Mudra Max - Philips Mudra Max - Chetana Mudra Max - Big Bazaar  
B03. Most Innovative Use of Moving Media  X X Mudra Max - 3 Idiots  
C01. Best Outdoor Plan – Strategy Mudra Max - Apollo DKV   Kinetic Outdoor - Volkswagon  
C02. Most Effective Outdoor Plan X Kinetic Outdoor  - Volkswagon
Milestone Brandcomm – Tata Indicom
Mudra – Apollo DKV
X Joint Winners
D01. Telecom X X X  
D02. Banking, Financial Services & Insurance JWT - Birla Money Mudra Max - DSIAL Mudra Max - Reliance Consumer Finance  
D03. Entertainment & Media X X Mudra Max - HBO  
D04. Automobiles X X X  
D05. FMCG X X JC Decaux - Limca  
D06. Consumer Durable Mudra Max - Philips X    
D07. Public Service/Corporate Social Responsibility X Mudra Max - Chetana Mudra Max - National Association for Blind  
D08. Others X Mudra Max – Big Bazaar
Mudra Max – Incredible India
X Joint Winners
E01. Outdoor Campaign of the Year Volkswagon X X  
E02. OOH Campaign of the Year 3 Idiots X X  
E03. OOH Agency of the Year Mudra Max X X  
E04. OOH Advertiser of the Year Philips X X  
E05. OOH Media Owner of the Year JC Decaux X X  
F01. Synergy Award X Mudra Max - 3 Idiots X  
OOH Professional of the Year Haresh Nayak, Posterscope      
Valuable Contribution to the OOH industry Naresh Vasudeva, Pioneer Publishing      


Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube