The Maddies 2018 mobile marketing awards is back

The fourth edition of The Maddies Awards 2018 will be held on October 31 in Mumbai

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Published: Sep 19, 2018 8:58 AM  | 3 min read

Mobile Marketing has become an increasingly important part of the overall marketing mix, and experts point out to the fact that it will overtake any existing marketing model, doubling spends from other digital marketing forms in a couple of years. Both marketers and consumers begin their web services on mobile. Digital marketers in particular are excited to run mobile campaigns, because they know that mobile users are motivated buyers. Most companies have integrated mobile marketing into their overall marketing strategy.

The exchange4media Mobile Awards – The Maddies acknowledges and recognises marketing stories that employ an effective mobile marketing strategy done in India. These stories are equally judged on innovation, concept, execution and results by a highly experienced independent panel from the industry. The awards are open to all industries linked to Mobile Marketing (Clients, Creative, Media Agencies, Digital Agencies and Publishers, etc).

The fourth edition of The Maddies Awards 2018 will be held on October 31 in Mumbai.

The awards winners are selected by members of the Jury for the best work entered through the call for entries from across India. The winners are selected through an extensive selection process. Jury members will independently inspect each entry and rate them based on their respective judging criteria. The awards will be bestowed under the categories of Marketing Strategy, Channel/Media Strategy, Enabling Technologies, and Hall Of Fame Awards.

This year the Jury will be chaired by Ajay Srinivasan, Chief Executive Officer, Aditya Birla Capital Limited (ABCL). He has successfully led and transformed the organisation into a Universal Financial Solutions provider focusing on the Protecting, Investing and Financing needs of customers.

Our esteemed jury board members comprise Abraham Alapatt, President & Group Head - Marketing, Service Quality, Value Added Services & Innovation, Thomas Cook; Anshul Punhani, Chief Marketing Officer-APAC & GULF, Monster; Asha Kharga, Chief Marketing Officer, Axis Bank; Gurmit Singh, Former VP & MD, Yahoo India; Gulbahar Taurani, Sr. Director Marketing & Business Head, Philips; Kaacon Sethi, Chief Corporate Marketing Officer, Dainik Bhaskar Group; Kavita Chaturvedi, Head Of Marketing & Executive Committee Member, ITC Limited; Kedar Apte, Vice President Marketing - India and South Asia, Castrol; Kedar Teny, Head - Marketing & OAP – Sports, Sony Pictures Network; Krishna Menon, Chief Revenue & Marketing Officer, Sakal Media Group; Navin Shenoy, CMO Youth, Music & English entertainment, Viacom 18; Nomit Joshi, Marketing Head, Gionee; Navin Khemka, CEO - South Asia, Mediacom; Nandan Srinath, Director Response, The Times Group; Prathyusha Agarwal, Chief Marketing Officer, ZEEL; Rameet Arora, COO & Head of Digital, HT Digital; Ramakrishnan Laxman, Head of Digital Business, ABP, ABP News; Shoumyan Biswas, Head of Marketing, Flipkart.

Watch this space for more on our speakers this year. For details visit:

Read more news about (marketing news, latest marketing news,internet marketing, marketing India, digital marketing India, media marketing India, advertising news)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube