Star Sports launches Election se Selection ahead of VIVO IPL Auction 2020

Election se Selection is an online contest for VIVO IPL fans that allows them to vote about the VIVO IPL Auction. The voting began on December 7, and it will go on till 11.59pm, December 18, 2019

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Dec 10, 2019 5:09 PM


Star Sports VIVO IPL Auction 2020

With the VIVO IPL Auction just around the corner, there is palpable excitement amongst fans. Riding on the success of the previous editions, Star Sports, the official broadcaster of VIVO IPL, has launched the third edition of Election se Selection ahead of the VIVO IPL Auction 2020. Election se Selection is an online contest for VIVO IPL fans which allows them to have a say in the form of a vote about the VIVO IPL Auction.

Voting began on December 7 and it will go on until 11:59 pm on December 18, only on In the first 24 hours after launch, Election se Selection has already received over 6 times increase in participation with over 3 lakh votes. 

This year, fans have an opportunity to show off their VIVO IPL expertise and vote which team will end up picking the following 10 players: 

  1. Chris Morris
  2. Martin Guptill
  3. David Miller
  4. Chris Lynn
  5. Robin Uthappa
  6. Evin Lewis
  7. Sam Curran
  8. Marcus Stoinis
  9. Shimron Hetmyer
  10. Tim Southee

There will be a total of 10 lucky winners who will be selected based on how many of their picks come true at VIVO IPL Auction on December 19. Post the VIVO IPL Auction, the winners of Election se Selection will each take home a pair of VIVO IPL 2020 season tickets for the team of their choice. 

The TVC for the contest is live and can be viewed here: 

The VIVO IPL Auction 2020 will be broadcast on December 19, across multiple channels, in 7 languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Bengali, on the Star Sports network and Hotstar.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube