IDMA 2012: Winners to be announced tonight

The initiative will acknowledge contributions of advertising agencies, media agencies, digital companies, e-commerce companies and mobile players

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Published: Apr 16, 2012 8:50 AM  | 2 min read
IDMA 2012: Winners to be announced tonight

The digital medium has grown exponentially in India in the last two years. With the number of internet users crossing the 100 million mark and the e-commerce industry touching Rs 6 billion this year, it is the ideal time to honour the digital talent of the country.

exchange4media’s third edition of Indian Digital Media Awards 2012 is ready to announce the winners of digital advertising across all forms of digital media platforms that broadly include web, mobile and social media. Winners will be revealed tonight at a glittering ceremony in Mumbai. The initiative will acknowledge the contributions of advertising agencies, media agencies, clients, digital companies, e-commerce companies and mobile players.

Ninety seven entries spread over 55 digital award categories will be honoured at the ceremony. A part of the entry fee collected will be donated for a social cause.

The jury members for the awards are Alok Agrawal, COO, Cheil Worldwide, SW Asia; Arnab Mitra, National Director – Digital, Starcom Mediavest Group; Badri Sanjeevi, COO, Mauj Mobile and Group CFO, People Group; Madan Sanglikar, CEO, AD2C; Rajesh Mehta, Director – Marketing, Western Union; Ramesh Chembath, AVP – Sales and Marketing, Godrej Appliances; Ramswaroop Gopalan, Country Manager, SapientNitro India; Sandip Tarkas, CEO, Future Media and CEO, Future Telecom, Future Group; Sanjay Behl, CEO, Reliance DTH and IPTV, Reliance Communications; Neville Taraporewalla, Country Director – Advertising and Online, Microsoft India; Dharini Mishra, Global Head of Brand, Suzlon; G Sanjay, Head – Marketing, Hover Automotive; Arif Ali, Head Brands, Communications and Insights, Loop Mobile; Hari Krishnan, Country Manager, LinkedIn; Jwalant Swaroop, COO, Lokmat Media Group; Elizabeth Venkataraman, SVP – Marketing, Kotak Life Insurance; Ch Venkata Ramana, Chief and Co-Founder, Value Pitch; Ravi Rao, Leader – South Asia, Mindshare; and Shekhar Sharma, National Director, GroupM Interaction.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube