Vikram Sakhuja appointed Chairman of IRS Technical Committee

Sakhuja will replace NP Sathyamurthy, whose term as Chairman of technical committee comes to an end. Sathyamurthy is the Executive Director of DDB Mudra Group.

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Aug 14, 2018 8:59 AM

Vikram Sakhuja, Group CEO of Madison Media and OOH at Madison World, was unanimously elected as the Chairman of IRS Technical Committee by the board of Media Research Users Council (MRUC) at a meeting held on Monday afternoon. Sakhuja will replace NP Sathyamurthy, whose term comes to an end. Sathyamurthy is the Executive Director of DDB Mudra Group.

Sakhuja termed his appointment an honour. “IRS has been the definitive baseline study for readership and other media measurement for the advertising and marketing industry for decades. It is an honour to chair the Technical Committee of this body. Will be my endeavour to ensure the data is valid, reliable and beyond reproach,” he said.

Commenting on the appointment, Ashish Bhasin, Chairman, MRUC & Chairman & CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network South Asia, said, “The board met on Monday afternoon and passed the resolution to have Mr Sakhuja as the new chairman of technical committee. The board is thankful to Mr Sathyamurthy for his contribution to MRUC during his tenure,” Bhasin said.

"We are very excited at the prospect of Vikram leading the IRS TechCom as we take stronger strides in the direction of further improving the study and making it more robust.  IRS surely is in excellent hands. On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Sathya for his excellent tenure,” he added.

Sakhuja is now expected to form a new committee that will start work on compiling the IRS data for 2018.
Sources in the MRUC claimed that data so far is expected to be on time as the field work would always start post monsoon season.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube