Pepper Awards 2013 receives 1,100 entries

Pepper 2013 has received entries from 80 organisations under 26 categories and 70 sub-categories from the entire southern region

e4m by Deepa Balasubramanian
Updated: Apr 10, 2013 2:41 AM
Pepper Awards 2013 receives 1,100 entries

The Advertising Club Cochin is gearing up to host the seventh edition of Pepper Awards, scheduled to be held on April 12, 2013. Advertising Club Cochin has received around 1,100 entries from more than 80 organisations under 26 categories and 70 sub-categories.

Commenting on the Awards, Sandeep Nayar, President, Advertising Club Cochin said, “Pepper Awards is a unique event, in which luminaries from the South Indian creative fraternity will be coming on a single platform to evaluate and celebrate the advertising success and challenges in a professional manner. As per our expectations, we have got good entries from the entire southern states this year.”

“Pepper Awards being South India’s biggest creative award, expectations are always high. Pepper 2013 is definitely better than the previous years in terms of entries, participation of agencies, and sponsors. I hope we will be able to take Pepper Awards to the international level soon,” added Nayar.

A three-member panel comprising Prathap Suthan, Managing Partner/ Chief Creative Officer, Bang In The Middle; Raj Nair, Chief Creative Officer, BMB India; and Rajiv Raja, Founder & Soundsmith, Brandmusiq is evaluating the entries for Pepper Awards 2013.

The competition is open to categories such as Agency of the Year Award, Advertiser of the Year, Art Director of the Year, Copywriter of the Year, Special Jury Award, Campaign of the Year, Corporate AV, Outdoor, Radio, POP, Direct Mailer, Photography, Packaging, Logo Design, Unpublished works, PR and Promos. The seventh edition of Pepper Awards will also have an exclusive section for participants from Kerala in sectors such as jewellery, real estate, textile, hospitality, ayurveda and media.

National Award winning film director from Kerala, Kamal, will be the Chief Guest for the evening. The show will be anchored by actor Sri Priya.

The Advertising Club Cochin, which has 560 members, has been organising creative award functions for the past 13 years. The core committee of the awards include Sandeep Nayar, President; Lakshman Varma, Secretary; Rajeev Menon, Vice-President; Anil James, Joint Secretary; and Chitraprakash, Treasurer.

Pepper creative award trust members include Oommen Kurien, Chairman; Vinay Kumar, Secretary; US Kutty, Treasurer; PK Natesh, R Madhava Menon, Venugopal, Lakshman Varma and Sudeep Kumar. PK Natesh is the Chairman of Pepper Awards 2013.

Some of the sponsors who have been associated with Pepper Awards for the last five years are back this year, which include Malayala Manorama, The Hindu, Mathrubhumi, Asianet, Dinamalar and Kerala Kaumudi. exchange4media is the exclusive media partner for Pepper Awards 2013.

Pepper Awards 2013 will be held at Hotel Le Meridien, Cochin on April 12, 2013.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube