Arvind Sharma elected President of AAAI

Arvind Sharma takes over from Nagesh Alai, who will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee. MG Parameswaran is the new Vice-President of AAAI

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Aug 1, 2012 7:30 PM
Arvind Sharma elected President of AAAI

Arvind Sharma, Chairman & CEO of India Subcontinent, Leo Burnett (TLG India) has been elected President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for the year 2012-13 at its Annual General Body Meeting held on July 31, 2012. MG Parameswaran, Executive Director & CEO-Mumbai, Draftfcb+Ulka, has been elected Vice-President of the Association.


Other elected members of the Executive Committee for the ensuing year are:

Ganesh Baliga, Fifth Estate Communications
Ashish Bhasin, Aegis Media India
Nakul Chopra, Publicis Communications
Tanya Goyal, Dentsu Marcom
Kunal Lalani, Crayons Advertising
Vinod Nair, Network Advertising
Pranav Premnarayen, Prem Associates Advertising & Marketing
Sridhar Ramasubramanian, Matrix Publicities and Media India
Vikram Sakhuja, GroupM Media India
Umesh Shrikhande, Contract Advertising
Srinivasan K Swamy, RK SWAMY BBDO

Immediate past president, Nagesh Alai, Director, Interface Communications, will be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI Executive Committee.

AAAI is the official, national organisation of advertising agencies, formed to promote their industry interests so that they continue to make an essential and ever-increasing contribution to the nation. The AAAI today boasts of a very large number of small, medium and large-sized agencies as its members, who together account for almost 80 per cent of the advertising business placed in the country.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube