Meet enba 2019's eminent jury members

Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha Harivansh Narayan Singh will chair enba 2019, joined by 36 other jury members from diverse fields

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Published: Feb 5, 2020 8:23 AM  | 3 min read

The 12th edition of enba news broadcasting awards is back to recognise excellence in television news. The awards will honour broadcasters and leaders from the news industry who have shaped television broadcasting in India.

There are six broad categories – Programming, Personality, Marketing, Digital Media, International news and Overall Excellence – which are furthered divided into sub-categories. Contenders for the awards are curated strictly on the basis of nomination and are not based on entries.

As newsrooms gear up for the exciting awards, let us take you through our carefully-curated jury list for enba 2019.

The enba 2019 will be chaired by Harivansh Narayan Singh who is the deputy chairman at the Rajya Sabha. He will be joined by 36 other eminent personalities from the field of media, corporate and politics.

Here is a detailed list of our jury members: Dr Anurag Batra, the chairman & editor-in-chief of BusinessWorld and exchange4media group; Gaurav Gogoi, MP, Lok Sabha from Kaliabor, Assam; Maheish Girri, former member of Parliament and national secretary of BJP; Professor Achyuta Samanta, founder & mentor- KIIT & KISS, KISS Foundation India, UK & USA, Member of Parliament Lok Sabha ( Kandhamal, Odisha); GVL Narsimha Rao, MP, Rajya Sabha; Manish Tiwari, former minister / National Spokesperson, Ministry Of Information & Broadcasting / Indian National Congress; Aparajita Sarangi, MP, Lok Sabha; Hon’ble Justice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari, chairperson, Punjab State Human Rights Commission; Puneet Chhatwal, MD & CEO- IHCL; Raj Nayak, founder & MD, House of Cheer Networks Private Limited; Ashish Bhasin, CEO APAC and chairman India Dentsu Aegis Network; B Thiagarajan, MD- Blue Star; CVL Srinivas, country manager, India WPP; Gaurav Dalmia, chairman of Dalmia Group; Anupriya Acharya, CEO- Publicis Groupe South Asia; Madan Bahal, co-founder & MD Adfactors PR; Sayed Zafar Islam, spokesperson- BJP, Sambit Patra, National spokesperson- BJP; Priyanka Chaturvedi, deputy leader- Shiv Sena; Sanjay Jha- National Spokesperson & Executive Director Indian National Congress & Dale Carnegie Training India; Gaurav Bhatia Senior Advocate & National Spokesperson for Bharatiya Janata Party; Joy Basu, senior advocate- Supreme Court of India; Atishi Marlena, member of political affairs committee Aam Admi Party; Raghav Chadha, national treasurer & national spokesperson- Aam Admi Party; Dr Pawan Kumar Singh, director of MDI Gurgaon; Padmashree Alok Mehta, former president of Editors Guild of India; Puran Dawar, chairman of the Dawar Group; Rakesh Shukla, MD- Scope India Pvt. Ltd; Rana Barua, CEO of Havas Group; Vivek Tiwari, founder and CEO of Medikbazaar; Dr Parakala Prabhakar, MD- RightFOLIO; Salil Kappoor, business head- appliances, Orient Electric Limited; Monisha Advani, executive director ENMAY Entertainment; Sophy Vsivaraman, founder & CEO Indian Documentary Foundation; Ahmed Aftab Naqvi, CEO and co-founder of GoZoop; and Janardan Pandey, founder and MD of Nett Value Media.

The 12th edition of enba will be hosted on February 22, at Hotel Radisson Blu, Noida.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube