Golden Mikes: Strand, Big, Leo Burnett, Vizeum win

A total of 65 metals were awarded at Golden Mikes 2012. Strand was ‘Client of the Year’, while Big FM bagged ‘Radio Broadcaster of the Year’

e4m by Saloni Surti
Updated: Jan 10, 2013 7:20 PM
Golden Mikes: Strand, Big, Leo Burnett, Vizeum win

Golden Mikes 2012 concluded in a glitzy star-studded event graced by the presence of the who’s who of the industry. Personalities came together to celebrate some of the best radio works of the year 2012. A total of 65 metals were given away at the award function, including 26 Golds, 23 Silvers and 27 Bronze awards across 35 categories.

The Gold metals were bagged by Donald Duck – Leo Burnett, Strand – Leo Burnett, Gangs of Wasseypur Radio Campaign – Thought Blurb, Wheel Chair – Leo Burnett, Slum Kid – Leo Burnett, Complan Teacher – Leo Burnett, South Indian – Leo Burnett, Increment – Leo Burnett, Bimari – Leo Burnett, Street Kid – Leo Burnett, Borderless radio – Azaadi Sarhadon se – My FM, Rozy Massage Parlour – Big FM, Bhagyavan Idea magic recharge – Club FM, Bus Kerela – Radio Mango, Ek Rupaya Abhiyaan – My FM.   

The jury strongly asserted that the quality of entries was really good and they had an opportunity to look at some of the best work seen in years. Nonetheless, being a difficult medium, radio still has a long way to go.

Cannes winner Strand Book Stall won ‘Golden Mikes Client of the Year’ with three Golds and one Silver award.

Big FM emerged as the ‘Radio Station of the Year’ with 56 points, very closely followed by Radio Mango with 55 points. Big FM bagged two Golds, three Silvers and three Bronze awards, and Radio Mango bagged one Gold, five Silvers and two Bronze awards.

Leo Burnett bagged ‘Agency on the Year’ second time in a row with a grand total of 138 points, followed by Thought Blurb, Interface Communications and Happy Creatives.

Vizeum India – Aegis Media was the ‘Media Agency of the Year’, followed by Allied Media and Madison Media Infinity.

The ‘RJ of the Year’ was awarded zone-wise to honour talent from various parts of the country for their own unique qualities. The title went to – North: RJ Anant and RJ Saurabh (Delhi), Radio Mirch and RJ Sudarshan (Jaipur), Red FM; East: RJ Mir, (Kolkata) Radio Mirchi; West: RJ Malishka (Mumbai) Red FM; South: RJ Blade Shankar (Chennai), Suryan FM Chennai and RJ Michelle (Bangalore), Radio Indigo.

For complete list of winners, please click here

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube