SBI honours young achievers with ‘YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty’ awards

Promising Bollywood actor Zaira Wasim, Jasu Khan - Rajasthani folk singer and 18 other youth geniuses were felicitated by Rajnish Kumar, Chairman of SBI

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 5, 2019 12:47 PM
YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty awards

State Bank of India, country’s largest lender, celebrated the talent of young superstars who are transforming society with their skills and expertise with ‘YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty’ awards. Rajnish Kumar, Chairman, SBI conferred this title to the winners at a grand event in Bengaluru. 

Actor Zaira Wasim of ‘Secret Superstar’ fame; Jasu Khan - young Rajasthani folk singer; Manu Bhaker – Indian sports shooter and ISSF World Cup Gold Medalist; Anubhav Wadhwa – Designer, Tech entrepreneur & Social Activist; Rinku Hooda, India's Youngest Paralympian (para javelin thrower) and other young rising stars were among the 20 winners in 10 diverse fields. 

Sixteen year old Hridayeshwar Singh Bhati, inventor of Six-Player Chess, bagged the special ‘Jury’s choice’ award for his unique talent despite being wheel-chair bound. 

Speaking on the occasion, Kumar said, “We are glad to host this unique concept YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty to recognise young talents. Through YONO, which has now become synonymous to youth, we at SBI are proud to share the much deserved accolade with future of India. SBI as a financial institution has always been endorsing youth power. With YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty this is yet another step by the bank to appreciate the valuable contributions of our young heroes’ in their respective fields and adding glory to the nation.” 

The winners were chosen through public voting that counted to more than 1.7 lakh in 10 diverse categories such as sustainability, performing arts, acting, entrepreneurship or innovation, sports, global Indian, disability champion among others. The nominations were shortlisted by an esteemed jury panel of eigh eminent personalities including Bollywood actress Dia Mirza; Sports journalist and author, Boria Majumdar; Sashi Sreedharan, MD, Microsoft India; Dilip Asbe, MD & CEO, NPCI; Mallika Dua, Social Media Influencer, among others. 

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube