Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards to be held on Dec 20

The Awards, to be given across 20 categories, recognise the best from across the automotive industry and honours their achievements

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Nov 29, 2013 12:26 PM
Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards to be held on Dec 20

Bloomberg TV India and Autocar India will present the Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards 2013-14 at a glittering function in Mumbai on December 20, 2013.

Commenting on the Awards, Amrit Rai, Business Head, Bloomberg TV India said, “The Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards have become the benchmark of performance for the industry, and with each passing year the bar has been raised by the players. We expect the 2013-14 Awards to be a keenly fought battle across all categories.”

Hormazd Sorabjee, Editor, Autocar India magazine added here, “These Awards have unmatched credibility thanks to an exhaustive evaluation process and a jury that is the best in the business. Consumers can rely on these awards to make an informed car buying decision.”

The Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards 2013-14 will be given across 20 categories – Car of the Year; Bike of the Year;  Viewer’s Choice Car of the Year; Viewer’s Choice Bike of the Year; Best Design and Styling; Best Variant of the Year; Manufacturer of the Year; Car Dealer of the Year; Technology and Innovation Award; Best Driver’s Car; Best Value for Money; Performance Car of the Year; Saloon Car of the Year; Compact Luxury Car of the Year; SUV of the Year; Premium SUV of the Year; MPV of the year; Engine of the Year; Premium Bike of the Year; and Import Bike of the Year.

The jury panel comprises experts such as Hormazd Sorabjee; Renuka Kirpalani (Editor - Autocar show); Shapur Kotwal (Deputy Editor - Autocar India & Editor - What Car? India); Narain Karthikeyan (India’s first Formula 1 Driver); Kartikeya Singhee (Consultant Editor - Autocar Show); Manvendra Singh (India’s leading Automotive Historian & Restorer); Rishad Cooper (Two Wheeler Editor - Autocar India); and CS Santosh (Motocross Rider). The entire methodology and process is validated by knowledge partners KPMG.

The Bloomberg TV India Autocar India Awards 2013-14 is presented by Reliance General Insurance and powered by Mobil 1.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube