The race begins: Entries now open for IDMA 2014

The Indian Digital Media Awards celebratethe digital marketing field and recognise benchmarks that will shape the future of the field and also inspire others to aim higher

e4m by Sonam Gulati
Updated: Mar 25, 2014 7:51 AM
The race begins: Entries now open for IDMA 2014

The Indian Digital Media Awards (IDMA) returns for yet another edition. The Awards aim to recognise, celebrate and encourage the work being done in the ever-growing advertising and marketing communications activity in the digital media space... specifically, internet, mobile, gaming, social media and the blogosphere.

Entries for IDMA 2014 are now open.The Awards for the digital marketing fraternity has five major categories – Web, Mobile, Social Media, Languages and Special Awards. These are further extended to 36 sub-categories and the prestigious Hall of Fame Awards, which consist of Digital and Social Media Advertiser, Advertiser on Mobile, Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year, Mobile Media Agency of the Year, and IDMA Person of the Year. Last year, the Awards received a whopping 817 entries across all these categories.

An eminent jury and advisory board comprising who’s who of the industry will judge these entries on a pre-decided criteria. On the Advisory Board are industry stalwarts such as Ashish Kashyap, Founder & CEO, ibibo Group; MohitHira, CEO, Hungama Digital Services & Digital Head, JWT Digital India; Pratik Gupta, Co-Founder and Director, New Business and Innovation, FoxyMoron; SabyasachiMitter, MD, IBS; Sanjay Trehan, Head - MSN, Microsoft India; Tushar Vyas, Managing Partner, GroupM; VinodThadani, CEO, Madhouse India, and many more.

The jury panel is led by Chairperson HaritNagpal, Managing Director and CEO, Tata Sky and consists of personalities such as Aditya Save, Head - Digital Marketing and Media, Marico; AnupamMukerji, Co-Founder, Pitch Invasion New Media LLP; HansaSachdeva, CMO,, ABC Consultants; JyotsnaMakkar, CMO, Microsoft India; Narayanan Madhavan, Senior Associate Editor, Hindustan Times; Rajdeep Chatterjee, Digital Marketing Manager, Nokia; Samar Singh Sheikhawat, Senior Vice-President, United Breweries; SubhrangshuNeogi, Director & Head - Brand & Corporate Communications, Religare Group; and Sunil Kataria, COO - Sales, Marketing & SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products, among others.

Click here for further details and send in your entries.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube