Shailesh Gupta elected President of Indian Newspaper Society

L Adimoolam named Deputy President & D D Purkayastha is the Vice-President

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Sep 26, 2019 8:36 AM


Shailesh Gupta

Shailesh Gupta of Mid-Day has been elected President of the Indian Newspaper Society for 2019-20. The decision was taken at the 80th Annual General Meeting.

Gupta takes over from Jayant Mammen Mathew of Malayala Manorama.

L Adimoolam has been picked as the Deputy President, D D Purkayastha (Anand Bazar Patrika) the Vice-President and Naresh Mohan (Sunday Statesman) the Honorary Treasurer of the Society.

Mary Paul has been appointed the Society's Secretary General.

In January 2018, the Indian Newspaper Society nominated Gupta as a nominee to the board of the World Association of Newspapers, Paris.

In 2004-05, Gupta was elected as the youngest member of the Managing Committee of the Audit Bureau of Circulation. In 2012-13 he was the Chairman of the Audit Bureau of Circulation.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube