Mumbai Samachar's Hormusji Cama appointed Chairman of ABC

Madhukar Kamath, Chairman Emeritius, DDB Mudra Pvt. Ltd., was elected Deputy Chairman of the Bureau for Year 2018-2019.

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Sep 15, 2018 9:23 AM

Hormusji N Cama, Director, Mumbai Samachar was unanimously elected as the Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2018-2019. He was earlier the President of Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for two terms as well as Chairman of the Press Trust of India (PTI) & Media Research Users Council (MRUC). Hormusji Cama continues to be an active member on the Board of INS, PTI & MRUC till date.

Madhukar Kamath, Chairman Emeritius, DDB Mudra Pvt. Ltd. representing the Advertising Agency category on the Council was unanimously elected as the Deputy Chairman of the Bureau for the year 2018-2019.

Members on the Bureau’s Council of Management for the year 2018-2019 are:

Publishers Representatives

Hormusji N. Cama – The Bombay Samachar Pvt. Limited – Chairman
Devendra V. Darda - Lokmat Media Pvt. Ltd.- Hon. Secretary
Shailesh Gupta - Jagran Prakashan Ltd.
Debabrata Mukherjee - Hindustan Media Ventures Ltd.
Chandan Majumdar - ABP Pvt. Ltd.
Raj Kumar Jain - Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.
Pratap G. Pawar - Sakal Papers Pvt. Ltd
Riyad Mathew - Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.

Advertising Agencies Representatives

Madhukar Kamath - DDB Mudra Pvt. Ltd.- Deputy Chairman
Shashidhar Sinha – IPG Mediabrands - Hon. Treasurer
Srinivasan K Swamy - R K Swamy BBDO Pvt Ltd.
Sameer Singh - Group M Media India Pvt. Ltd.

Advertisers Representatives

Mayank Pareek - Tata Motors Ltd.
Karunesh Bajaj - ITC Ltd.


Hormuzd Masani – Secretary General

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube

Stay updated with the latest news in the Marketing & Advertising sector with our daily newsletter

By clicking Sign Up, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.