Nirvik Singh, Wasim Basir in Asian Mktg Fest Jury

Grey Group’s Nirvik Singh, Coca-Cola India’s Wasim Basir, Lowe + Partners APAC’s Rupen Desai are part of the 34-member Jury for Asian Marketing Effectiveness Festival 2012

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 10, 2012 7:32 AM
Nirvik Singh, Wasim Basir in Asian Mktg Fest Jury

The Asian Marketing Effectiveness Festival, now in its 10th year, has announced the jury line-up for 2012. The Festival will bring together a panel of 34 industry experts from across the region, led by this year’s Jury Chair, James Thompson, Chief Marketing Officer, Diageo Asia Pacific.

The Jury members will judge entries for the 17 awards categories before announcing and revealing the winners at the awards ceremony on Friday, April 27, 2012, in Shanghai, China.

Commenting on the Jury, Myriam Coupard, Festival Director of the Asian Marketing Effectiveness Festival, “We’re delighted that we can bring together such a great mixture of professionals from the communications industry. The Asian Marketing Effectiveness Festival is important in setting the benchmark for the region’s marketing strategies and deciphering those that are leading the way in delivering results and transforming businesses. It’s important that we have the right calibre of people debating which entries should be taking home the prestigious awards and with this line-up we’ve certainly achieved that.”

The 2012 Jury are:
James Thompson, Chief Marketing Officer, Diageo Asia Pacific, Singapore – Jury President
Wasim Basir, Director – Integrated Marketing Communications, Coca-Cola India
Stephanie Bell, Regional Media Director, L’Oreal, Thailand
David Brain, President & Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, Edelman, New Zealand
Charles Cadell, Regional Managing Director, McCann Worldgroup, Singapore
Pully Chau, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Greater China, Draftfcb, China
Barry Cupples, Chief Executive Officer Asia Pacific, Omnicom Media Group, Singapore
Jonathan Daly, Regional Planning Director, Asia Pacific, Saatchi & Saatchi, Singapore
Mathilde Delhoume-Debreu, Director, Brand Building Integrated Communication, EMEA & Asia, Procter & Gamble, Switzerland
Rupen Desai, Regional President, Lowe + Partners Asia Pacific, Singapore
Matt Fanshawe, Managing Director Asia Pacific, Euro RSCG, Singapore
David Glass, Vice President Regional Marketing Asia Pacific, Wrigley, Hong Kong
Justin Graham, Executive Planning Director, Droga5, Australia
Matthew Godfrey, President Asia, Y&R, Singapore
Pete Heskett, South East Asia Planning Director, JWT, Singapore
Paul Hu, Executive Vice President, Land Rover China
Neil Hudspeth, Chief Digital Officer Asia Pacific, Leo Burnett Group, Singapore
Sheena Jeng, China Chair & Chief Creative Officer, Publicis China
Julie Lyle, Chief Marketing Officer, Prudential Corporation Asia, Hong Kong
Anthony Lau, Head of Marketing, Pacific Credit Card Centre, Bank of Communications, China
Andrew Meadon, Regional Director, GroupM Asia Pacific, Hong Kong
Paolo Mercado, Head of Marketing Communications, Greater China Region, Nestle China
Joanna Mobley, Group Director of Ingredient Marketing, Innovation & Business Ventures, Fonterra, New Zealand
Leonardo O'Grady, Director ASEAN Integrated Marketing & Communications, Coca-Cola Asia Pacific, Singapore
Tracy Ren, Head of Marketing, Pricing & Customer Analytics, Standard Chartered Bank, China
Dona S Arcilla, Group Head Marketing & Communications Group, Philippine Savings Bank, The Philippines
Nirvik Singh, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Asia Pacific, Grey Group, Singapore
Mark Sinnock, President, Strategy & Planning, Ogilvy & Mather Group Asia Pacific, Singapore
Chris Thomas, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer BBDO Asia, Middle East & Africa, Chairman Proximity Worldwide, BBDO/Proximity, Singapore
Ian Thubron, President, TBWA/Greater China, Hong Kong
Mei Wai, Head of Marketing, Asia Pacific Breweries Singapore
Haiyan Wang, Marketing Director China, Kraft Foods Corporate Management (Shanghai) Co, China
Charles Wigley, Chairman Asia, BBH, Singapore
James Wong, Managing Director Taiwan, Hong Kong and Korea, Unilever, Taiwan
John Zeigler, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, DDB Group Asia Pacific, India, Japan, DDB Worldwide, Singapore

The entry deadline for the Asian Marketing Effectiveness Festival has been extended to Thursday, February 16. A late entry fee will be applicable. The Festival will be held on April 26-27.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube