IMA 2014 awards night; MoS I&B Colonel Rajyavardhan Rathore to felicitate winners

The minister will be present to release the "Most Influential CMO List" and felicitate the IMA 2014 award winners

e4m by Ankur Singh
Updated: Dec 12, 2014 7:57 AM
IMA 2014 awards night; MoS I&B Colonel Rajyavardhan Rathore to felicitate winners

The nation’s stellar marketing awards night is here. To set the benchmark of marketing excellence in the country and honour the most outstanding campaigns, exchange4media is hosting the Indian Marketing Awards 2014 – presented by Hindustan Times and powered by Colors tonight (December 12, 2014).

The awards night will also see the unveiling of the “The Most Influential CMO List”. Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Colonel Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, will be present to release the list, and felicitate the IMA 2014 award winners.

Colonel Rathore is an Indian shooter and politician, who rose to fame after winning the Silver Medal in Men's Double Trap at the 2004 Summer Olympics in Athens. He retired from the Indian Army in 2013. Since then, he joined politics as member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. He won his first Lok Sabha election in 2014 and is currently the Minister of State for Ministry of Information and Broadcasting under the Narendra Modi government.

exchange4media’s “Most Influential CMO List” has been charted out in collaboration with Traverse Research n’ Consulting. In the pursuit to find out the best CMO, the research agency looked at the strength of a brand in the industry as well as the influence of a CMO.

The research agency looked only at consumer brands for the purpose of this research and the eligibility criteria was that the CMO has been with the company in the CMO position for more than a year.

“Marketing lies at the heart of business today. Business strategies of firms revolve around actions and decisions of the CMO. The CMO’s role has evolved from an adjunct one to central, where his success can make the difference between a winning product and an iconic one. With the launch of “The Most Influential CMO List”, we seek to shine the spotlight on India's top marketing heads who play a key role in driving their businesses,” said Nawal Ahuja, Co-founder and Director, exchange4media Group.
exchange4media will also host a robust panel discussion on the topic “Is brand loyalty dying in the digital era?” Amarnath Ananthnarayanan from Bharti Axa General Insurance, Prema Sagar from Genesis, Apurva Chamaria from HCL, Shantanu Bhanja from Hindustan Times, Sandeep Aurora from Intel, and Vivek Sharma from Philips will form the panel.  

With marketing campaigns from brands like Tata, HUL, Parle, Dabur, Infosys, BJP, Satyamev Jayate and Philips making it through the first screening round, jury members are all set to give away the awards to the most deserving candidates in each category.

IMA is aimed at recognising the fact that marketing is critical for organic growth of a business and plays a key role in creating, communicating, capturing and sustaining value for an organisation. The event has the biggest names in the industry taking part in the judging process.

“The award categories reflect strategic marketing objectives that are common to all organisations. The submissions will be judged against the marketing achievements of all types of business rather than just those of direct competitors in your industry sector. We have made sure that entrants provide independent and robust data that supports the claims made. The judges will give more weight to quantitative data and comparable trend data over time. Key measures on the basis of which the entrants will be judged are sales, profit, market share and customer attitudes,” said Annurag Batra, Chairman and Editor-In-Chief, exchange4media Group.


Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube