Asian Paints & Madison Media take big honours at e4m IDMA 2020

Udaan Co-founders Amod Malviya, Sujeet Kumar and Vaibhav Gupta adjudged IDMA Person of the Year

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Aug 28, 2020 8:16 PM

The 11th edition of the e4m Indian Digital Marketing Awards 2020 held on Friday saw honours being given away in the digital media space, specifically the internet, mobile, gaming, social media, and the blogosphere ecosystems.

The virtual awards ceremony took place right after the second day of the e4m Tech Manch 2020 conference. The shortlist was unveiled on 15th August 2020 on our website.

While Asian Paints bagged the Best Digital and Social Media Advertiser of the Year title, Madison Media won the honour of the Best Digital & Social Media Agency of the Year.

The IDMA Persons of the Year title was shared by Udaan Co-founders Amod Malviya, Sujeet Kumar, and Vaibhav Gupta.

Madison Media bagged two gold metals for their campaign ‘Where the heart is!’ in the Best Integrated Media Campaign - Corporate sub-category and Best Benchmark Content /Branded Content sub-category. Marketing agency GREY Group bagged two gold metals as well for their campaign ‘#ShavingStereotypes - The Barbershop Girls’ in the subcategory Best Use of Social Networks/Social Media and the subcategory Best Media Campaign – Gender Parity, respectively.

Among the other gold winners were Interactive Avenues, ABP, TVS Credit, PivotRoots, SoCheers, XXWatts, Flipkart Ads, Convosight, Kinnect, Infidigit Consultants, Whirlwind, performics.resultrix, Zee Entertainment Enterprises, and Reliance SMART. Each of them bagged a gold.

The jury meet for e4m IDMA 2020 took place on August 7, 2020. This year's Jury Chair was Madhusudan Gopalan, MD & CEO, Indian Subcontinent, Procter & Gamble. The other grand jury members who were instrumental in selecting the winners were Dr. Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-In-Chief, BW Business World & exchange4media; Nawal Ahuja, Co-founder, exchange4media group; Richa Arora, President - Packaged Foods, Tata Consumer Products; Anusha Shetty, Chairman & Group CEO, Grey Group India; Nandini Dias, CEO, Lodestar UM; Aditya Ghosh, Member - Board of Directors, OYO; Alok Jalan, Managing Director, Laqshya Media Group; Alok Ohrie, President and Managing Director, DELL Technologies; Amit Syngle, MD & CEO, Asian Paints; Anant Goenka, Managing Director, CEAT; Kavinder Singh, MD & CEO, Mahindra Holidays and Resorts India Ltd; Prakash Mallya, VP & MD – Sales, Marketing and Communications Group, Intel India; Prashant Tripathy, Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Max Life Insurance; Raj Nayak, Founder & Managing Director, House of Cheer Networks Private Limited; Rajeev Varman, CEO, Burger King India Private Limited; Sandeep Mahajan, Managing Director, Goodyear India; Ridham Desai, Managing Director, Morgan Stanley; Shivam Puri, CEO, Cipla Health; and Satish Sharma, President (Asia Pacific, Middle East, and Africa) & Wholetime Director, Apollo Tyres.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube