Indian Digital Media Awards returns for 2014 edition

With the who's who of the industry in the advisory board and jury panel, IDMA 2014 promises to be an enthralling edition. The Awards celebrate the best in digital advertising in India today

e4m by Sonam Gulati
Updated: Mar 19, 2014 7:48 AM
Indian Digital Media Awards returns for 2014 edition

Digital advertising is taking the fastest growth strides in India. As per GroupM’s annual estimated advertising expenditure report, titled ‘This Year Next Year’, digital media shows the highest rate of growth at 35 per cent. Digital advertising is growing not only in terms of popularity, but also in terms of spends by large brands, who were earlier either reluctant to venture into it or used it as a supplementary tool to traditional media.

With the growth of digital media surpassing all other media, it becomes paramount to have a recognition platform for the industry. The Indian Digital Media Awards (IDMA) was thus introduced to give this burgeoning industry the appreciation it deserves. IDMA celebrates this dynamic vertical by recognising benchmarks and awarding them.

IDMA has an Advisory Board along with a jury panel to monitor the judging proceedings and entries very closely. On the Advisory Board are industry stalwarts such as Ashish Kashyap, Founder & CEO, ibibo Group; Mohit Hira, CEO, Hungama Digital Services & Digital Head, JWT Digital India; Pratik Gupta, Co-Founder and Director, New Business and Innovation, FoxyMoron; Sabyasachi Mitter, MD, IBS; Sanjay Trehan, Head - MSN, Microsoft India; Tushar Vyas, Managing Partner, GroupM; Vinod Thadani, CEO, Madhouse India, and many more.

IDMA has five major categories – Web, Mobile, Social Media, Languages and Special Awards with 59 sub-categories and the prestigious Hall of Fame Awards, which consist of Digital and Social Media Advertiser, Advertiser on Mobile, Digital and Social Media Agency of the Year, Mobile Media Agency of the Year, and IDMA Person of the Year. All the entries will be judged on pre-decided criteria by the Advisory Board and the jury panel.

The Jury panel is led by Chairperson Harit Nagpal, Managing Director and CEO, Tata Sky. The Jury panel consists of eminent industry personalities such as Aditya Save, Head - Digital Marketing and Media, Marico; Akshay Mehrotra, CMO, Big Bazaar; Anupam Mukerji, Co-Founder, Pitch Invasion New Media LLP; Hansa Sachdeva, CMO,, ABC Consultants; Jyotsna Makkar, CMO, Microsoft India; Narayanan Madhavan, Senior Associate Editor, Hindustan Times; Rajdeep Chatterjee, Digital Marketing Manager, Nokia; Samar Singh Sheikhawat, Senior Vice-President, United Breweries; Subhrangshu Neogi, Director & Head - Brand & Corporate Communications, Religare Group; and Sunil Kataria, COO - Sales, Marketing & SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products, among others.

IDMA 2014 will open shortly for entries.

For more details, please visit

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube