Best of digital work to be awarded on Apr 16

Nominees for the Digital Advertiser of the Year award are Hero Moto Corp, M TV, Tata Docomo, Airtel, Mahindra Auto, Volkswagen, among others

e4m by Rahul Dubey
Updated: Apr 10, 2012 10:05 AM
Best of digital work to be awarded on Apr 16

With less than a week to go before the best of the digital media work is honoured at the third edition of Indian Digital Media Awards (IDMA 2012), there’s much excitement amongst the participants and jury members.

The digital industry is also looking forward to the two Hall of Fame award categories – IDMA Person of the Year 2012 and Digital Start-Up of the Year. While the most awarded digital agency will walk away with the flagship award – Digital Agency of the Year, the most creative and innovative digital advertiser will be honoured with Digital Advertiser of the Year award at a glittering awards ceremony on April 16 at Blue Frog in Mumbai.

As the scope and range of award categories this year has expanded, an eminent jury panel has shortlisted 126 entries under 26 sub-categories. The best among these sub-categories will be honoured. Some of the front-runner advertisers for this year’s awards are Hero Moto Corp, M TV, Tata Docomo, Airtel, Mahindra Auto, Volkswagen, among others.

Expressing his satisfaction over the number and quality of entries, Mahendra Swarup, Chief Mentor, Smile Interactive Group and Jury Co-chair said, “It is a great initiative. Needless to say, digital and social media are today an integral part of the media and marketing industries and these are also the fastest growing mediums in the country. Advertisers are already spending a large part of their media spends on the digital media. It is only going to grow from here.”

G Sanjay, Head – Marketing, Hover Automotive echoed similar sentiments and said, “Awards are necessary, especially in emerging media domains such as digital media where a lot of work is happening already. Digital media is a crucial medium today to all advertisers globally, hence it is essential to recognise the talent who contribute to this medium and its growth.”

The jury was chaired by media veterans Mahendra Swarup of Smile Interactive Group and Shashi Sinha of Lodestar UM. The jury members for the awards are Alok Aggarwal, COO, Cheil Worldwide; Arnab Mitra, National Director - Digital, Starcom Mediavest Group; Badri Sanjeevi, COO, Mauj Mobile and Group CFO, People Group; Madan Sanglikar, CEO, AD2C; Rajesh Mehta, Director – Marketing, Western Union; Ramesh Chembath, AVP- Sales and Marketing, Godrej Appliances; Ramswaroop Gopalan, Country Manager, SapientNitro India; Sandip Tarkas, CEO, Future Media and CEO, Future Telecom, Future Group; Sanjay Behl, CEO, Reliance DTH and IPTV, Reliance Communications; Neville Taraporewalla, Country Director – Advertising and Online, Microsoft India; Dharini Mishra, Global Head of Brand, Suzlon; G Sanjay, Head- Marketing, Hover Automotive; Arif Ali, Head Brands, Communications and Insights, Loop Mobile; Hari Krishnan, Country Manager, LinkedIn; Jwalant Swaroop, COO, Lokmat Media Group; Elizabeth Venkataraman, SVP – Marketing, Kotak Life Insurance; Ch Venkata Ramana, Chief and Co-Founder, Value Pitch; Ravi Rao, Leader – South Asia, Mindshare; and Shekhar Sharma, National Director, GroupM Interaction.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube