IAA Leadership Awards to celebrate excellence in 21 categories

The second edition of the Awards will celebrate excellence in 21 categories across 12 verticals, including auto, banking, insurance, Telecom and FMCG, among others

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 18, 2014 9:36 AM
IAA Leadership Awards to celebrate excellence in 21 categories

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India Chapter has revealed the categories for the second edition of the IAA Leadership Awards. Presented by Colors, these Awards celebrate the outstanding contribution made by marketing, advertising and media professionals by honouring them on a common platform.

This year, the IAA Leadership Awards will expand its scope to recognise excellence across 21 categories:

Marketer of the Year – Banking
Marketer of the Year – Insurance
Marketer of the Year – Auto: 2 Wheeler
Marketer of the Year – Auto: Passenger Vehicles
Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services
Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices
Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries
Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Foods & Beverages
Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Consumer Durables
Marketer of the Year – Home Improvement
Marketer of the Year – Household Products
Marketer of the Year – Ecommerce
Media Agency Head of the Year
Creative Agency Head of the Year
CEO of the Year
Media Person of the Year
TV Anchor of the Year
Editor of the Year
Hall Of Fame
Brand Ambassador of the year - Male
Brand Ambassador of the year - Female

Announcing these categories, Srinivasan Swamy, President, IAA India and VP - Development, IAA Asia Pacific, and Chairman, RK Swamy BBDO commented, “After the great response we received for the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, we have made some marginal changes in categories this year to take into account some feedback received. The final winners are being determined now on a number of product and service categories and, of course, some Awards for senior practitioners. The IAA Leadership Awards is our endeavour to recognise and salute these outstanding talent who have made impactful contributions in the market space and the companies and brands they led.”

To ensure the authenticity and credibility of the Awards and maintain transparency at all stages, IAA had a task force which looked at various performance criteria in every category under consideration, like revenue/ market share growth, marketing initiatives undertaken, innovative schemes, launches, advertising spends etc to shortlist the nominees. Nielsen India was engaged thereafter to have the nominees voted upon by senior marketers from the same industry to pick the final winner. Ernst & Young LLP will look at the process and will officially tabulate the results.

The IAA Leadership Awards 2014 are scheduled to be held on March 1 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Minister for Information and Broadcasting Manish Tewari will be the Chief Guest this year.

The International Advertising Association is the world’s only globally-focused integrated advertising trade association with membership representing advertisers, agencies and the media. The IAA comprises corporate members, organisational members, educational affiliates, as well as 56 Chapters with individual members and young professionals from 76 countries. Membership to the Indian Chapter of IAA is by invitation only. 

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube