ENBA 2012: Winners speak

Rahul Kanwal, Headlines Today; Sonia Singh, Sreenivasan Jain, Alok Pandey (NDTV); Alka Dhupkar, IBN Lokmat on winning at ENBA

e4m by Abid Hasan
Updated: Sep 3, 2012 9:30 PM
ENBA 2012: Winners speak

Rahul Kanwal, Editor, Headlines Today; Sonia Singh, NDTV 24x7; Sreenivasan Jain, NDTV 24x7; Alok Pandey, NDTV 24x7; and Alka Dhupkar, IBN Lokmat share what it means to win at the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA).

ENBA 2012 was held in the Capital on August 31 at a ceremony attended by who’s who of the news broadcasting industry. In all, Awards were given away in 22 categories.

Rahul Kanwal, Editor, Headlines Today – Best Anchor Award:
“Over the last few months, Headlines Today is trying to break through the cluttered and not get trapped in an interminable debate of screaming, shouting and yelling at each other. We are doing ground reports, sending our people out in the field and setting benchmarks. Now our Chairman has set a target for eight awards for the next year. We are taking on this challenge from this year of ENBA 2012 and we will work hard towards achieving it.”

Sonia Singh, NDTV 24x7 – Best Talk Show Award for ‘Your Call’:
“Every day is a new challenge and it’s great to get the Award for ‘Your Call’. I think we have got the Award for the show that we had done with Home Minister P Chidambaram. ‘Your Call’ looks at the person behind the personality. We mainly interview newsmakers and people ask about their motives and their lives. I am glad that we have got an award for that.”

Sreenivasan Jain, NDTV 24x7 – Best In-depth Series Award for ‘Truth vs Hype’:
“It’s a great honour to win this Award. We are trying to do something different right now in news television. In a talk show dominated format, we are trying to do an old fashioned journalism kind of show. And the fact that we have been recognised for our efforts, it will help us a lot and it shows us the programme has viewership and is appreciated. Thanks very much from all of us.”

Alok Pandey, NDTV 24x7 – Young Professional of the Year:
“This Award means a lot to me, given the kind of jury that selected me for this Award. I want to thank all of them, especially Uday Shankar, under whom I have worked, and Krishna Prasad, who I read and respect a lot. It’s very important for young journalists to get awarded as it gives us the support and encouragement to perform better.”

Alka Dhupkar, IBN Lokmat – Best Continuing Coverage by a Reporter:
“This Award means a lot to me as well as my team at IBN Lokmat. We have worked really hard and I want to thank the jury for appreciating our effort. We promise that we will deliver better and better content in the future.”

This year ENBA 2012 jury members were led by Uday Shankar, CEO, STAR India, as the Jury Chairperson. The other jury members included Anuja Chauhan (Author); Chintamani Rao (Strategic Marketing and Media Advisor); CVL Srinivas (Chairman, SMG India, and MD, LiquidThread, Asia-Pac); Dr SS Mantha (Chairman, AICTE); Krishna Prasad (Editor, Outlook); Madan Bahal (Managing Director, Adfactors PR); Maheshwer Peri (Publisher, Careers360); PN Vasanti (Director, CMS); Sandeep Goyal (Vice Chairman, Mogae Group); and Shravan Garg (Chief Editor, Nai Dunia, MP and Chhattisgarh).

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube