Scarecrow felicitates the 'aam aadmi' of Indian advertising

Scarecrow paid tribute to behind-the-scenes heroes of the ad world, including voiceover artists, hair stylists, musicians, product window specialists as part of its 4th anniversary celebrations

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 10, 2014 10:51 AM
Scarecrow felicitates the 'aam aadmi' of Indian advertising

Passionate, dedicated and undoubtedly talented – are some of the words that come to mind when one thinks about the behind-the-scene heroes who have contributed immensely in bringing the Indian advertising industry to where it is today. They belong to diverse fields such as voiceover artists, specialty colourists, hair stylists, musicians, product window specialists, animal trainers to even rainmakers.

On the evening of February 6, 2014, Scarecrow stalwarts from advertising, marketing, film production, print production and other services to vote on why and who would they nominate as a true unsung hero. The chief guests invited to hand over the awards to 24 deserving unsung heroes included Bhaskar Das, CEO, Essel Group; Rajiv Rao, NCD, Ogilvy & Mather; Manisha Lath Gupta, former Executive Vice President and CMO, Axis Bank; Ajay Kakkar, CMO, Aditya Birla Financial Services; Ajay Chandwani, Director, Percept; Prashant Godbole, Founder, Ideas@work; Ravi Deshpande, Founder, Whyness; Vikram Gaikwad of Underdog; and Rajesh Kejriwal of Kyoorius, among others.

The ‘Aam Aadmi Party’ was introduced by sending out AAP topis (caps), along with the invites, which created quite a buzz on social networking sites and people started putting up their display pictures on Facebook with the AAP topis.

The winners who were honoured included:
Pramod Patil - Colourist
Shyam Salgaonkar – Editor
Deelip Khomane - Illustrator
Milind Aglave - Retouching Artist
Joel & Gemma Fonseca - Product Window Stylists
Pratap Rath - Percussionist
Mili Fernandes - Hair Stylist
Shivananda Mohili - Rain Machine Operator
Santosh Kharade - Illustrator
Tufail Ahmed - Producer
Daisy Joseph - Production Coordinator
Sahebrao Hare - Illustrator
Miten Udeshi - Colourist
Sunil Yashwant Chalke - Studio Manager
Ninad Karkhanis – Print Production Expert
Joseph Paul – Print Production Manager
Brij Bhushan Mehru – Composer, producer and voice artist
Jagdish Agarwal – Founder, Dinodia
Shankar Narayan Iyer - Animal Trainer
Bipin Pandit – COO, The Ad Club
Aarti Shirodkar – Manager, The Ad Club
Ratnakar Gowda - Voice Artist & Music Coordinator
Lalu Jaisingh – Founder, Lalu’s Audio Video Centre

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube