enba 2019: India Today TV & Aaj Tak bag News Channel of the Year titles

ABP News and CNN News 18 also win big; Avinash Kaul is CEO of the Year

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 24, 2020 11:12 AM


enba 2019

The 12th edition of the exchange4media enba news broadcasting awards held on Saturday at the Radisson Blu, Noida, saw big honours being given away in the field of news broadcasting.

While Shereen Bhan of CNBC TV18 was adjudged News Television Editor-in-Chief of the Year in the English category, Supriya Prasad, Aaj Tak, won the title of News Television Editor-in-chief of the year in the Hindi category. The maximum number of wins went to ABP News and Aaj Tak.

The Lifetime Achievement of the Year title in the Excellence Category was conferred upon Rajdeep Sardesai, Advisor, Senior Journalist, Columnist, Author and News presenter, India Today Group.

Avinash Kaul, CEO, Broadcast, Network 18, was adjudged News Television CEO of the Year.

Sonal Mehrotra Kapoor, Associate Editor & Anchor, NDTV, and Devika Chopra, Associate Producer - NewsX were both awarded in the Young Professional of the Year-Editorial-English title. In the Hindi segment for the same category, the awards went to Deepak Rawat, Correspondent - News18 India and Madhuri Kalal - Zee Media, Cluster 2.

India Today TV and Aaj Tak were awarded the News Channel of the Year titles in English and Hindi respectively.

CNN News 18 and ABP News bagged the Runner Up honours in the English and Hindi News Channel of the Year categories.

CNBC TV18 and its sister broadcast channel CNBC Awaaz emerged winners in the English and Hindi Business News Channel of the Year categories respectively.

The 12th edition of the enba jury session was held on February 15, 2020, where eminent members of the industry came together to pick the final winners.

The jury this year was chaired by Harivansh Narayan Singh, Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha. Among the other prominent jury members were Gaurav Gogoi, MP, Lok Sabha; Maheish Giri, former MP and National Secretary, BJP; Dr Sudhanshu Trivedi, MP, Rajya Sabha; GVL Narsimha Rao, MP, Rajya Sabha; Manish Tewari, former MIB Minister, Justice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari, Chairperson, Punjab Human Rights Commission; Puneet Chhatwal, MD & CEO, IHCL; B Thiagrajan, MD, Bluestar; CVL Srinivas, Country Manager India, WPP; Gaurav Dalmia, Chairman, Dalmia Group; Anupriya Acharya,

CEO, Publicis Groupe, SouthAsia; Madan Bahl, Co-founder & MD, Adfactors PR; Syed Zafar Islam, Spokesperson, BJP; Sambit Patra, National Spokesperson, BJP; Sanjay Jha, National Spokesperson, Congress; Gaurav Bhatia, National Spokesperson, BJP; Raghav Chaddha, National Treasurer and National Spokesperson, AAP; Alok Mehta, Padamshree and former President, Editor’s Guild of India; Rakesh K Shukla, MD, Scope India Pvt Ltd; Suman Saraf, MD, Radha TMT; Vivek Tiwari, Founder & CEO, Medikabazaar; Dr Parakala Prabhakar, MD, RightFOLIO; Salil Kapoor, Business Head, Appliances, Orient Electric; Monisha Advani, Executive Director, EMMAY Entertainment; Sophy Vsivaraman, Founder & CEO, Indian Documentary Foundation; Ahmed Aftab Naqvi, CEO & Co-founder, GoZoop; Janardan Pandey, Founder & MD, Nett Value India and Shazia Ilmi, BJP Spokesperson.

Please find the entire list of winners here

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube