Hero MotoCorp set to bring back Hero Caribbean Premier League T20

The Twenty20 series is set to take place between 18 August and 10 September 2020

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Aug 18, 2020 12:25 PM
Hero Caribbean Premier League

Hero MotoCorp is set to bring cricketing action back with Hero Caribbean Premier League (Hero CPL) starting from 18 August to 10 September 2020. 

Marking the return of the electrifying Twenty20 format of the game in the ‘New Normal’, the tournament will be conducted in a bio-secure environment to meet the safety and social distancing protocols. In a first for a cricket premier league, the matches would be played in stadiums without any spectators, with the objective to maintain social distancing. 

Dr. Pawan Munjal, Chairman & CEO of Hero MotoCorp, said, “Hero MotoCorp has always believed in supporting and promoting sporting action across the world and we are glad to be leading the efforts towards the resumption of top sporting event in the Caribbean. The Hero CPL T20 marks the gradual return of live action sports after a gap of nearly four months. The Hero Caribbean Premier League is an exciting opportunity to highlight the cricketing Heroes from around the world.” 

The Hero CPL will bring the best T20 cricketers in action from the Caribbean and from around the world. This includes the likes of Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Ross Taylor and Dwayne Bravo. 

The Hero CPL T20 will witness participation from six popular teams –Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Trinbago Knight Riders, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, Jamaica Tallawahs and St Lucia Zouks. 

The tournament will see 33 games played at two venues in Trinidad and Tobago.  Hero CPL 2019 runners-up – Guyana Amazon Warriors will take on Trinbago Knight Riders in the opening match, while the second game will be contested between Barbados Tridents and St Kitts and Nevis. 

Hero CPL T20 will be broadcasted on Star Sports 1 and 1HD, Star Sports 2 and 2HD, Star Sports Hindi 1 and Hindi 1HD and will also be live streamed on FanCode. Matches will be held at 7.30 PM and 3.00 AM (following day) on weekday and 7.30 PM and 11.45 PM on weekends (IST) respectively.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube