The tipping point of radio has arrived: Experts?blur=25

With Phase III FM expansion around the corner, the industry is looking forward to further growth of the radio medium and have called it the second fastest growing medium in the country…

Anisha Singhi Mar 25, 2011 8:41 AM

Challenges & opportunities for news in the Internet age?blur=25

The business of news delivery has been on a constant change owing to the emergence of new media. Timeliness and maximum tools are two factors that support news on the web.

Anisha Singhi Mar 24, 2011 9:12 AM

Emails most cost effective way to reach consumers?blur=25

Email marketing though still nascent in India is gaining ground. Industry experts feel that emails are a good tool for consumer retention and one-on-one dialogue for select data base.

Anisha Singhi Mar 1, 2011 7:14 AM

Applications – the next big opportunity in mobile space?blur=25

A mobile phone today has multiple forms of use, and with the growing introduction of mobile apps, an explosive growth in seen coming days.

Anisha Singhi Feb 21, 2011 7:06 AM

Jagran presents impact Person of the Year – just a night away?blur=25

With a little over 24 hours to go for the crowning of the impact Person of the Year 2010, the anticipation in the industry is quite palpable to know who the winner this year is. And it is a formidable list to choose from: Sam Balsara (Madison World), Ravi Dhariwal (BCCL), Arnab Goswami (Times Now), Sanjay Gupta (Jagran), Aroon Purie (India/ TV Today), Vikram Sakhuja (GroupM), Ronnie Screwvala (UTV), Uday Shankar (STAR India), Man Jit Singh (MSM/ Sony), and Rajiv Verma (HT Media). The impact Person of the Year 2010 is presented by Jagran.

Anisha Singhi Dec 15, 2010 7:22 AM

impact Person of the Year: Industry names its favourites as Dec 16 approaches?blur=25

Stage is set for crowning of the ‘impact Person of the Year’ on December 16, 2010. The Award, in its sixth year, is set apart from other awards in that the winner is nominated by her/ his own peers from the industry. This year’s nominees include Sam Balsara of Madison World, Ravi Dhariwal of BCCL, Arnab Goswami of Times Now, Sanjay Gupta of Jagran, Aroon Purie of India/ TV Today, Vikram Sakhuja of GroupM, Ronnie Screwvala of UTV, Uday Shankar of STAR India, Man Jit Singh of MSM/ Sony, and Rajiv Verma of HT Media. The award is presented by Jagran.

Anisha Singhi Dec 14, 2010 8:35 AM

V Chandramouli on the sweet success of Cadbury at the Pitch CMO Summit?blur=25

From being seen as a product primarily for children to the current ‘Shubh Aarambh’ proposition of anticipation of happiness moments, chocolate brand Cadbury has traversed a long way. In his presentation at the Mumbai leg of the Pitch CMO Summit on November 16, V Chandramouli, Director - Strategy and Chocolates, Cadbury India highlights the major successes and some challenges that the brand has faced all these years.

Anisha Singhi Nov 17, 2010 7:25 AM

Bye ‘Meow’, hello ‘Oye!’, says TV Today?blur=25

TV Today Network has unveiled the new brand identity for its radio operation, Meow FM. The FM station has been rechristened ‘Oye!’ with the tagline ‘Sabse Filmi’ and will run on the same frequency 104.8 FM. exchange4media has reported on September 17 that Meow FM was being renamed as either Oye or Dhak Dhak.

Anisha Singhi Sep 20, 2010 8:20 AM