GroupM ESP ropes in OPPO India, Birla White as sponsors for Champions League T20 2014

OPPO India comes on board as the Title Sponsor, while Birla White is the Associate Sponsor for the Champions League T20, which commences on September 13, 2014

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Sep 10, 2014 2:01 PM
GroupM ESP ropes in OPPO India, Birla White as sponsors for Champions League T20 2014

GroupM ESP, the sports, entertainment and content arm of GroupM, facilitated the coming aboard of OPPO India as the Title Sponsor and Birla White as Associate Sponsor for the upcoming Champions League T20 2014.

Vinit Karnik, National Director of Sports and Live Practice, GroupM ESP rmarked, “T20 cricket is the most preferred and popular format of the sport. Post IPL, the audience has not seen much of this format and are waiting to see some competitive T20 cricket. CLT20 marks the beginning of festive season in India, where brands are looking to increase their share of voice need clutter breaking and engaging platform to occupy consumer mind space. We are confident that the League will help brands achieve their desired marketing communication objectives. What really makes this clutter breaking is the new entrant brands like OPPO, who aim to get the reach and visibility through a game like cricket.”

Commenting on the association, Tom Lu, CEO, OPPO Mobiles India said, “We are truly fortunate to have won the title sponsorship rights for such a prestigious and popular cricket tournaments. We are sure with OPPO Champions League T20, more and more Indian users will get to know about our brand, the technology and the experience our smart phones deliver.”

“In India, cricket is next to religion and CLT20 offers a unique platform to reach out these followers which will help promote the Birla White brand and hence, the association. Whenever consumers think of painting or any interior beautification, our brand should be top of the mind. CL T20 will help us drive this,” added Kedar Rele, General Manager - Marketing Services, UltraTech Cement (Unit: Birla White).

Champions League T20 will start on September 13, 2014 and will conclude on October 4, 2014. The tournament will see participation from Mumbai Indians (India), Chennai Super Kings (India), Kolkata Knight Riders (India), Kings XI Punjab (India), Perth Scorchers (Australia), Hobart Hurricanes (Australia), Sunfoil Dolphins (South Africa), Cape Cobras (South Africa), Lahore Lions (Pakistan), Northern Districts Cricket (New Zealand), and Southern Express (Sri Lanka). 

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube