Pitch Top 50 Brands: Big Bazaar, Amul, Bata, BookMyShow, Apollo Tyres among big winners 

Awards were given to top 5 brands in 10 categories, including Bottom of the Pyramid, Challengers, Digital Masters, Evergreens, Globetrotters, Impactful Debuts, Millennials & Social Contributors

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Jul 19, 2019 8:22 PM

The ninth edition of Pitch Top 50 brands, an annual property from the exchange4media group, concluded on Friday with the best brands being awarded for their marketing initiatives. 

Top 5 brands were honoured in 10 categories. The awards were given out to honour and acknowledge impactful, efficient and commendable marketing practices being upheld by brands in various categories. The process is aimed at identifying the best approaches with respect to idea and innovation, consumer connect, communication impact, execution, and results. The award ceremony took place at Leela Ambience, Gurugram.

In the first category - Bottom of the Pyramid - Big Bazaar, Fevicol, Ghari Detergent, Parle G and Reliance Jio were the top five brands. In the second category called Challengers - Bira 91, Fogg, OnePlus, OYO and Urban Clap were the top five brands. The third category - Digital Masters - honoured BookMyShow, Byju’s, Google, Paytm and Swiggy. 

In the Evergreens category - Amul, Cadbury-Dairy Milk, Colgate, Maggi and Thums Up were given away the honours. Going forward in the Globetrotters category - Apollo Tyres, Bajaj Auto, Infosys, Taj Hotels and Tata Motors ruled the charts. The sixth category called Impactful Debuts had Echo, IKEA, Mahindra Marazzo, Tata Harrier and Zee5 emerge as winners.

The seventh category called Millennials had H&M, Instagram, Lenskart, Netflix and Nykaa bagged the awards. In the Resurgents category, Bata, Dabur Red Toothpaste, Frooti, Nokia and SpiceJet were the winners. In the ninth one called the Social Contributors, Ariel-Share the Load, Brooke Bond Red Label, Horlicks Fearless Kota, P&G Shiksha and Times Of India bagged the coveted award.

In the last category - Supremely Luxurious - the winners were Forest Essentials, Jaguar, Mercedes-Benz, Oberoi Hotels and Sabyasachi. 

The jury meet for the awards was held on July 4. This year, the Jury was chaired by Vivek Gambhir, MD & CEO, Godrej Consumer Products. The other eminent jury members were:  Abhishek Desai, Director of Marketing Operations, P&G; Ankur Thakur, Head Product & Marketing, Apollo Tyres; Anupriya Acharya, CEO, Publicis Media; Bishwajeet Samal, Head Marketing, Volkswagen Passenger Cars; Dilen Gandhi, Sr. Director Marketing, Foods Category PepsiCo; Abhishek Joshi, CMO & Head of Business Partnerships, Mx Player; Nikhil Chand Director, Food & Confectionery, Nestle India;  Nitin Karkare, CEO, FCB ULKA; Ram Mehrotra VP- Sales & Marketing Nerolac Paints; Sujatha V Kumar, Head Marketing, India & South Asia, VISA, Amit Shah, Zee Entertainment Enterprises and Trupti Bhandari, Global Business Lead- Family Nutrition.

Find the complete list of winners below:


Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube