Uyare wins best film award at 22nd Asianet Film Awards 2020

 Asianet is all set to telecast “Asianet Film Awards 2020 “on  February 29 & March 1, 2020, from 7.00 PM onwards

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 10, 2020 3:30 PM
asianet awards

The 22nd  Asianet Film Awards 2020 were distributed at a glittering function was held recently at Adlux Convention Centre, Angamali, Cochin. The show was witnessed by  10,000 strong crowd. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

On this occasion, K Madhavan , Country Head, Star & Disney India was felicitated by superstars of Malayalam cinema Mammootty and Mohanlal. P Suseela(Asianet Life Time Achievement Award ) was felicitated by actor Jayaram for her outstanding contributions to Malayalam Film Industry.

The event was attended by a cross-section of stars from South Indian film industry and have colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from Tollywood and Bollywood. Director Joshy, Nadiya Moidu, Aju Varghese, Jayasoorya, Anusree, P V Gangadharan, Manoj K Jayan, Vijay Babu, Lena, Maniyan Pillai Raju, Kalabhavan Shajon, Tamil actress Namitha, Rajani Chandi, Renji Panicker, Aparna Gopinath, Irshad, Ann Augustine, Nikhila Vimal, Sunny Waine, Durga Krishna are some of the personalities who attend the function. 

 Asianet Film Awards 2020 has adjudged Mohanlal as the best actor( movie: Lucifer), Parvathy Thiruvoth as the best actress ( movie: Uyare, Virus ), Manju Warrior as the best Tamil actress ( movie: Asuran ) and Prithviraj as best director ( movie: Lucifer ). Asif Ali was awarded as the performer of the year.

Uyare won the best film award. Actor Karthi won the most Popular Tamil actor, while actor Nivin Pauly honoured with the Golden Star award and the best negative actor award was given to Vivek Oberoi.

Lucifer was adjudged as the most popular movie and Thaneermathan Dinangal as the best critics choice film at the function. The other winners best character actor as Vijayaraghavan, best character actress as Rajisha Vijayan, Siddique as the best supportive actor and Best comedy actors as Harish Kanaran&Dharmajan.

Anna Ben was identified as the best new face of Malayalam film industry. Asianet Film Awards 2020 has named Vinayak Sasikumar as Best Lyricist,  Vishnu Vijay as Best Music Director, Vijay Yesudas & Bombay Jayashrias Best Playback, Mathew – Anaswara Rajan as Star Pair, UnniMukundan as Youth Icon , Achuthan as a child artiste, Suraj Venjaramoodu as critics choice best actor. Saubin ( actor ) and Harishankar ( singer ) were chosen for the special Jury award.

"Agni", the  20-minute classical dance performance featuring 100 artists including Anu Sithara, Asha Sarath, Lakshmi Gopalaswamy, Mia, Shamna Kasim and Paris Lakshmi.directed by Soorya Krishnamoorthy, other cine Stars such as  Honey Rose, Neeraj Madhav, Anaswara and other comedy artistes  Suraj Venjaramoodu, Jagadheesh , Tini Tom, Dharmajan, HareeshKanaran, Surabhi, Nirmal Palazhy, Kalabhavan Prajod, Salim Kumar are the main attractions of the show.

 Asianet is all set to telecast “ Asianet Film Awards 2020 “on  February 29 & March 1, 2020 ( Saturday & Sunday), from 7.00 PM onwards.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube