Stage set for IDMA 2013 jury meet

The jury meet will take place in Delhi today under the guidance of an advisory board. It will be Chaired by Mahendra Swarup and Co-Chaired by Vikram Sakhuja

e4m by Saloni Surti
Updated: Jun 6, 2013 7:42 PM
Stage set for IDMA 2013 jury meet

With hundreds of entries, IDMA 2013 (Indian Digital Media Awards) is all set to roll out its first step towards finding the best work and talent across the Indian digital diaspora. Jury meet of IDMA 2013 will take place today under the guidance and supervision of the advisory board.

IDMA was the second exchange4media property this year to have an advisory board that would overlook all the proceedings of the awards. On the advisory board are industry stalwarts such as Atul Hegde, CEO, Ignitee; Avijit Arya, Chairman and CEO, Internet Moguls; Deep Kalra, Founder and CEO, MakeMyTrip; Jaideep Shergill, CEO, MSL India; Litin Purohit, Partner, Everymedia; Neetu Bhatia, CEO, Kyazoonga; Nitin Mathur, Senior Director Marketing – India and South East Asia, Yahoo; Prashant Puri, CEO, Adlift; Punitha Arumugam, Agency Director, Google India; Rishi Khiani, CEO and MD, @Ant Farm; Rohit Dadwal, MD, Mobile Marketing Association Asia Pacific; and Vikas Saxena, CEO, Nimbuzz.

IDMA is organised at a much larger level this year. The five broad categories for submitting entries were – Web, Mobile/Tablet, Social Media, Languages, Special Awards and Hall of Fame Awards, which consist of Digital and Social Media Advertiser, Advertiser on Mobile, Digital and Social Media Agency of the year, Mobile Agency of the year and IDMA Person of the Year.

Living up to its promise, IDMA also has a mobile application this year. The app caters not only to the participants, but also digital buffs, who are treated to trivia, quizzes and digital trends.

In the jury meet, the jurors will look at each entry closely and judge on the basis of various pre decided parameters. Chaired by Mahendra Swarup, Chairman, Smile Interactive, the jury panel is expecting to see extremely high quality of entries, depicting some of the best work in the Indian digital space.

Esteemed jury panel consists of Vikram Sakhuja, CEO, Maxus Worldwide and Jury Co-Chair;  Amit Tiwari, Country Head – Media, Philips India; Ajay Kaul, CEO, Domino’s Pizza India; Anupama Ahluwalia, VP – Marketing, Coca-Cola Company; Carlton D’Silva, Chief Creative Officer, Hungama Ent; Dilip Venkataraman, CEO, CNN-IBN; Hoshie Ghaswalla, CEO – Media Business, Cybermedia; LK Gupta, CMO, RedBus; Lloyd Mathias, Founder – Director, GreenBean Ventures; Mahesh Narayanan, Country Head, Google Mobile; Narayan Sudararaman, Executive Director, Cadbury India; Radhika Shapoorjee, President, Ipan Hill + Knowlton; Ravi Bharadwaj, Executive Director, Dell India; Roma Balwani, Chief Group Comm. Officer, Mahindra & Mahindra; and Roopak Saluja, Founder and CEO, among others.

IDMA 2013 will be held on June 25, 2013 in Mumbai. To keep up with the short listed entries and more happenings of the event, watch this space… 

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube