ENBA 2013: NDTV 24x7, Aaj Tak adjudged News Channels of the Year

Network18's Raghav Bahl conferred with Lifetime Achievement Award. Rajdeep Sardesai is Editor-in-Chief (English); Shazi Zaman is Editor-in-Chief (Hindi)

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Published: Jan 20, 2014 9:30 AM  | 2 min read
ENBA 2013: NDTV 24x7, Aaj Tak adjudged News Channels of the Year

The exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (ENBA) 2013 were given away at a glittering ceremony in Delhi on January 18, 2014. The event was attended by the who’s who of India’s news broadcasting industry. In its fifth year now, ENBA 2013 recognises the best in television news – broadcasters, editorial personnel as well as industry leaders who are responsible for shaping the future of television broadcasting in India. This year, Awards were given across four broad categories – Programming, Personality, Marketing and Overall excellence. Dish TV is the presenting sponsor of ENBA 2013.

NDTV 24x7 has been adjudged News Channel of the Year – English, while Aaj Tak has been declared News Channel of the Year – Hindi. Raghav Bahl, Managing Director, Network18 has been conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Rajdeep Sardesai, Editor-In-Chief, IBN News Network has been declared Editor-In-Chief – English, while Shazi Zaman, Group Editor, ABP News has been adjudged Editor-In-Chief – Hindi.

Jawhar Sircar, CEO, Prasar Bharati has been given the News Television Network CEO of the Year – Hindi Award, while B Sai Kumar, Group CEO, Network18 has been declared News Television Network CEO of the Year – English.

CNBC-TV18’s Shereen Bhan walked away with the Best Anchor – English for the programme ‘India Business Hour’. The Best Anchor – Hindi Award went to Aaj Tak’s Punya Prasun Bajpai for ’10 Tak’.

Following is the complete list of winners of ENBA 2013:

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube