Zee Kannada’s Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs contestants gear up for Grand Finale

The grand finale of Season 16 will be telecasted live on August 17, 6 PM onwards, from Koramangala Indoor Stadium, Bangalore

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Aug 13, 2019 4:55 PM



Zee Kannada’s most-adored and followed music reality show Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs Season 16 is concluding this week, announcing its most-deserving title winner! The show that witnessed a melodious journey over 23 weeks with the most remarkable talent, is reaching its final destination with its 6 finalists battling it out to for the winning title, who will receive site worth Rs 30 lakh. Owing to Zee Kannada’s zealous audiences across the world, the finale will be telecasted live from Koramangala Indoor Stadium, on August 17, 6:00 PM onwards only on Zee Kannada and Zee Kannada HD.

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa is a platform that has identified and hand-picked the best singing talent by hosting auditions across 30 districts in Karnataka. Amongst thousands of participants, the top 19 commendable contenders were chosen to endure various challenging rounds and compete against one another to finally arrive at the ultimate Grand Finale. Six most-deserving contestants make it to this season’s finale, to battle it out for the title of ‘Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Lil’ Champ’. Season 16 finalists include the melodic Sunad, the mesmerising Abhisyanth, the harmonic Aprameya, the ingenious Guru Kiran, the tuneful Saakshi Kallur, and the stunning melodist Omkar Pattar, whose voices are known to create an alluring musical aura. Gnana and Parinika will participate as guest contestants. The winner of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs Season 16 will be exclusive elected with the scores given by the Jury, along with public voting.

The ebullient Anushree will host the show in the presence of the esteemed panel of judges including the ingenious playback singer Rajesh Krishnan, the talented soundtrack composer and singer Arjun Janya, music composer Vijay Prakash and the well-known film composer and songwriter, the Mahaguru – Nadabramha Hamsalekha who have guided and motivated the contestants through the course of the season.

The voting lines are currently open for the audiences to select their favourite junior star until 17th August, 11:00 PM. The viewers can vote by sending an SMS to 57575 along with the unique code for each contestant given below.

Abhisyanth – ABHI

Saakshi Kallur– SAKS

Aprameya – APRA

Sunad – SUNA

Omkar Pattar– OMKA

Guru Kiran - GURU

Following the grand success of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Season 15’s finale telecasted live, this will be the fourth consecutive season Zee Kannada will be broadcasting their Grand Finale live for their ardent audience. 

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube

Stay updated with the latest news in the Marketing & Advertising sector with our daily newsletter

By clicking Sign Up, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.