McCann celebrates becoming the no.1 awarded agency in India with Global Chairman &CEO Harris Diamond

The agency has won several honours and awards internationally this year

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Oct 12, 2017 1:59 PM

McCann Worldgroup India creatively had a fabulous year and went on to win unprecedented number of honours and awards internationally, from winning grand prix and 15 lions in Cannes to a grand Clio to winning maximum numbers of metals in the Spikes Asia and Adfest Asia and finally the rarest of rare a Black Pencil at coveted D&AD Impact.

McCann Worldgroup India held their internal celebrations recently in Delhi attended by their Global Chairman and CEO Harris Diamond and Prasoon Joshi, Chairman McCann Worldgroup Asia Pacific and CEO India.
Also present was Partha Sinha, MD, McCann India and the entire McCann top management including Manoj Singh, Alok Lall, Jitender Dabas, Pradyumna Chauhan, Prateek Bhardwaj, Dileep Ashoka, Mandeep Sharma, Harshit Jain, Suraja Kishore, Abhinav Tripathi, Puneet Kapoor, Kapil Batra and Rajesh Sharma.

Commenting on the performance of McCann Worldgroup India, Harris Diamond, Global Chairman and CEO McCann Worldgroup, said,“We are so proud of Prasoon and his team. He has elevated our work and the industries across India and the world. I want to thank Prasoon Joshi and all of our creative teams in India for setting the standard for creativity and innovation across this huge and diverse marketplace.”

Expressing his joy on this occasion, Prasoon Joshi said, “It was really special to have Harris in India for this celebration. We all here in McCann India thank him for being with us for this proud moment. Harris has always guided us in the past and made sure we at McCann stay focus to our global vision.On this occasion McCann India honoured the people behind this success of McCann and acknowledged some of the great work.”

Some of the rising star winners of this internal honour were: Vaibhav Pandey, Abhishek Walia, Shivani Mathur, Sheel Dsouza, Shambhavi Singh, Sai Krishna, Karthik Ravi, Udisha P, Vineet Nair, Kamya Elawadhi, Bhumika Jain, Deepak Gianani, Priyanka Banerjee, Sakshi Mehra and Nidhi Sharma.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube