Srinivasan Swamy re-elected as President of IAA India Chapter

Neeraj Roy, MD & CEO of was re-elected as the Vice President; Monica Tata, former MD, HBO India was re-elected as Hon. Secretary and Janak Sarda, Jt. MD of Deshdoot publications was elected as the Hon. Treasurer

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Oct 3, 2015 11:47 AM
Srinivasan Swamy re-elected as President of IAA India Chapter

The India Chapter of International Advertising Association at the Annual General Meeting on September 30, elected Srinivasan Swamy, Chairman of R K Swamy Hansa Group and Vice President-Development of IAA Asia Pacific, for the fourth consecutive term, as its President.

Speaking on the occasion, Srinivasan Swami said, “I am humbled by the confidence shown by the members in choosing me to head this international body in India. The last three years have been exciting in that we demonstrated to the marketing and advertising community through the initiatives and events we held that IAA is a thought leader in many respects. Further the awards that we have instituted were both relevant and meaningful.”

Neeraj Roy, Managing Director and CEO of Hungama.comwas re-elected as the Vice President for the third term. Monica Tata former MD of HBO India was re-elected as Hon. Secretary. Janak Sarda, Jt. MD of Deshdoot publications was elected as the Hon. Treasurer.

In addition, the following five members were elected as members of the Managing Committee: Abhishek Karnani, Vishakha Singh, Jaideep Gandhi, Anand Sankeshwar and Manish Advani. Kaushik Roy continues on the Committee as the Immediate Past President.

Pradeep Guha, Area Director, IAA Asia Pacific commented, “The last few years have seen considerable momentum in terms of the activities IAA has been involved in. This has been reflected in the World Board recognising the India Chapter as the Best Chapter twice consecutively. I am delighted that Srinivasan Swamy will be steering the India Chapter of the IAA this year as well. It could be a period of continued growth as well as consolidation. The presence of young leaders on the Managing Committee augurs well for the future of the IAA.”

At the first Managing Committee meeting immediately after the AGM, five additional members were co-opted as per IAA Constitution. These were: M V Shreyams Kumar, Dr Bhaskar Das, Ashok Venkatramani, C V L Srinivas and Pradeep Dwivedi.

In addition, the following senior professionals were invited to be part of the Committee: Pradeep Guha, Ramesh Narayan, Sam Balsara, MG Parameswaran, Raj Nayak, Atit Mehta, Vikram Sakhuja and Kunal Lalani. More members are likely to be inducted in the next few weeks.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube