Rajat Sharma elected president of News Broadcasters Association

The NBA Board Meeting held immediately after the 12th Annual General Meeting (AGM) September 17, elected the new office bearers

by exchange4media Staff
Published - Sep 17, 2019 6:22 PM Updated: Sep 17, 2019 6:22 PM
Rajat Sharma

Rajat Sharma, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of India TV, has been elected as President of News Broadcasters Association.

The announcement was made at the News Broadcasters Association board meeting held September 17.

The other members on the NBA board are: Anuradha Prasad Shukla, Chairperson-cum-MD - News24 Broadcast India Ltd.; MK Anand, MD and CEO – Times Network - Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.; MV Shreyams Kumar, joint MD - Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd. ; Rahul Joshi, MD - TV18 Broadcast Ltd. ; Avinash Pandey, CEO - ABP News Network Pvt. Ltd.; I Venkat, Director - Eenadu Television Pvt. Ltd.; Kalli Purie, Vice-Chairperson and MD - TV Today Network Ltd.; Sonia Singh, Editorial Director, NDTV - New Delhi Television Ltd.

NBA represents private television news and current affairs broadcasters. It is funded entirely by its members.

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube

Stay updated with the latest news in the Marketing & Advertising sector with our daily newsletter

By clicking Sign Up, I agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.