India Today's win at 11th enba a record of sorts: Rahul Kanwal

India Today Group won a total of 19 Awards across various categories at the 11th edition of exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards.

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 22, 2019 9:00 AM
Rahul Kanwal enba

At the recently held exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards 2019 (enba), India Today Group won a total of 19 Awards across various categories.

The Group bagged both the title categories, with Aaj Tak winning Best Hindi News Channel of the year and India Today TV securing the Best English News Channel of the year. Anchors Rahul Kanwal and Anjana Om Kashyap were awarded best anchors (English and Hindi). India Today TV's Shiv Aroor was adjudged the best reporter - English for his coverage of Karnataka's Cauvery and Kolar issues, while Managing Editor of TV Today Network Supriya Prasad was bestowed with the Best Editor-in-Chief Award for Aaj Tak.

Speaking about the win, Rahul Kanwal, News Director, India Today Group said, “This is the first time I came and presented before the jury of the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards and I was just amazed by the diversity of people who were present over there, their calibre, their backgrounds, their inquisitiveness and the sharpness of their questions. These were very strong news consumers who understood the entire news market and given the fact that we are winning this award, not just the individual award that I won, but the 19 awards for the India Today Group.”

Kanwal also expressed his gratitude to the jury for their commendable work in choosing the news leaders. “A big thank you to every single jury member for having taken time out for this larger public service and making an effort and finally choosing the winners, which obviously was a very difficult task.”

He also highlighted the contribution of the India Today Group team who work in the backend and put in great efforts to make the network a leading voice in the industry. “A very big thank you to every producer and every reporter who works at the backend making this possible, we owe you an eternal debt of gratitude. Thank you for helping us win 19 awards at the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards and this is possibly a record for any network in all the 11 years that this award has been around, but we are not happy with our laurels, we hope to work even harder over the next few months and ensure that next year when the 12th edition of this award happens, we win at least 20 and not less than 19," added Kanwal.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube