Punit Goenka re-elected as IBF President; Punit Misra joins the Board of Directors

NP Singh, I Venkat, and K Madhavan will continue to be part of the 12 member team

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Sep 18, 2017 3:53 PM

Putting an end to all speculations, Punit Goenka (Managing Director, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited) was re-elected as the President of the Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF), at the 18th IBF Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Punit Misra, CEO-Domestic Broadcast Business, Zee Entertainment Enterprises Limited, is the new inductee to the 12 member Indian Broadcasting Foundation Board of Directors.

Punit Goenka (Managing Director Zee Media), NP Singh (CEO, Sony Pictures Networks India), I Venkat (Director, Eenadu TV), and K Madhavan (Managing Director, Asianet Communications) whose terms were coming to an end this year were also re-elected to the 12 member team.

Aroon Purie (Chairman TV Today Network) has been elected to the post of Treasurer. He was a member of the Board of Directors.  

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube