enba 2019: Nominations were closely contested, says Jury Chair Harivansh Narayan Singh

The awards will be held on 22nd February and will honour the best in television news & broadcast industry

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 17, 2020 11:30 AM
enba 2019

The jury meet of the 12th edition of exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (enba) was held on 15th February 2020, at Taj Palace, New Delhi.

enba will be recognising the best in television news and honour broadcasters and industry leaders responsible for shaping the future of television broadcasting in India.

The jury this year was chaired by Harivansh Narayan Singh, Hon’ble Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha. The other eminent jury names included: Gaurav Gogoi, MP, Lok Sabha, Maheish Giri, Former MP and National Secretary, BJP, Dr Sudhanshu Trivedi, MP, Rajya Sabha, GVL, Narsimha Rao, MP Rajya Sabha, Manish Tewari, Former MIB Minister, Justice Iqbal Ahmed Ansari, Chairperson, Punjab Human Rights Commission, Puneet Chhatwal, MD & CEO, IHCL, B Thiagrajan, MD Bluestar, CVL Srinivas, Country Manager India, WPP, Gaurav Dalmia, Chairman, Dalmia Group, Anupriya Acharya, CEO, Publicis Groupe, SouthAsia, Madan Bahl, Co-founder & MD, Adfactors PR, Syed Zafar Islam, Spokesperson, BJP, Sambit Patra, National Spokesperson, BJP, Sanjay Jha, National Spokesperson, Congress, Gaurav Bhatia, National Spokesperson, BJP, Raghav Chaddha, National Treasurer and National Spokesperson, AAP, Alok Mehta, Padamshree and Former President, Editor’s Guild of India, Rakesh K Shukla, MD, Scope India Pvt Ltd, Suman Saraf , MD, Radha TMT, Vivek Tiwari, Founder & CEO, Medikabazaar, Dr Parakala Prabhakar, MD, RightFOLIO, Salil Kapoor, Business Head, Applainaces, Orient Electric, Monisha Advani, Executive Director, EMMAY Entertainment, Sophy Vsivaraman, Founder & CEO, Indian Documentary Foundation, Ahmed Aftab Naqvi, CEO & Co-Founder, GoZoop, Janardan Pandey, Founder & MD, Nett Value India and Shazia Illmi of BJP.

Speaking about this year’s jury and nominations, Harivansh Narayan Singh, Hon’ble Deputy Chairman, Rajya Sabha said, “I would like to thank exchange4media for providing such a great platform. The nominations that we saw were closely contested and after a lot of deliberations we have chosen the most deserving winners.”

“While we were deliberating the nominee and the entries, the best part was that every nominee had some unique qualities and it was extremely difficult to decide the winner. I feel every channel is a winner, every nominee is a winner and rising above partisan politics, the jury nominated the deserving winners.”, stated Gaurav Bhatia of BJP.

The exchange4media News & Broadcasting Awards will be held on 22nd February 2020 at Radisson Blu, Noida.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube