IAA announces 3rd edition of IAA Leadership Awards

Awards to be presented across 12 categories and applaud outstanding contribution in the fields of Marketing, Advertising and Media

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Apr 9, 2015 8:17 AM
IAA announces 3rd edition of IAA Leadership Awards

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter, today announced the 3rd edition of the IAA Leadership awards. The IAA Leadership Awards celebrate and recognize various individuals from across the fields of marketing, advertising and media, bringing them to one common platform. The stature of the awards will be further elevated through the glittering and glamorous evening, which will be held on 18th April, 2015 at Grand Hyatt Mumbai.

For the third year running, the IAA India chapter will honour women and men in the Marketing, Advertising and Media community for their outstanding performance, innovation and creativity in delivering path breaking marketing initiatives. 12 categories have been hand-picked based on exhaustive quantitative and qualitative parameters.

This year, shortlisted individuals will undergo even sharper scrutiny by a jury comprising industry stalwarts Sunil Alagh (SKA Advisors), Sangeeta Pendurkar (Kelloggs), Kaushik Roy (Reliance), Neeraj Roy (Hungama), CVL Srinivas (GroupM), Gayatri Yadav (Star India), Ramesh Narayan, Raj Nayak (CEO, COLORS), and Srinivasan K Swamy (President, IAA India Chapter).  The overall process is validated by Ernst & Young.

Speaking on the third edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, Srinivasan K Swamy, President of IAA’s India Chapter said, “The high admiration that the IAA Leadership Awards has earned from the community in the past two years fuels our enthusiasm to return with our third edition with a bang. We are gearing up to applaud the efforts of those marketers and professionals whose hard work has borne fruition in the past year.”

This year’s categories include the following:

S. No

Category Names


Marketer of the Year Automobiles – Two wheelers


Marketer of the Year Automobiles - Passenger vehicles


Marketer of the Year - Banking


Marketer of the Year - Cellular Phone Services


Marketer of the Year - Consumer Durables


Marketer of the Year - E-Commerce


Marketer of the Year - FMCG - Food


Marketer of the Year FMCG - Beverages


Marketer of the Year FMCG – Household Products


Marketer of the Year FMCG - Personal Care


Marketer of the Year - Insurance


Marketer of the Year - Mobile Devices

To add authenticity to the awards and maintain transparency in judging the campaigns, IAA has streamlined further the process, to determine the winners. For shortlisting the nominees, IAA along with its knowledge partner analysed the media spends and market presence of brands between 1st January and 31st December 2014. The shortlisted nominees across categories were examined closely by the expert panel of jury members who looked at market share data, growth and other qualitative aspects to pick the winners in each category.

The third edition of the IAA Leadership Awards is scheduled on Saturday, 18th April 2015 at Hotel Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Top minds from the world of Marketing, Media and Advertising are expected to be a part of the evening. 


For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube