Global jury panel for 37th annual One Show

Anupama Ramaswamy of JWT India is the only Indian in the list of 56-member international panel to judge the 37th annual One Show

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Jan 24, 2012 9:38 AM
Global jury panel for 37th annual One Show

Fifty-six of the advertising industry’s most acclaimed professionals from around the world have been selected to judge the 37th annual One Show, One Show Design and One Show Interactive Awards. Produced by The One Club, the renowned international creative awards competitions will be held during Creative Week May 7-13, 2012, in New York City.

The One Show awards honour the year’s best advertising, design and interactive work from across the globe.

“The prestige of One Show is tied directly to the caliber of our jury, and this year’s panel is definitely at the top of their game,” said Kevin Swanepoel, President at The One Club. “We’re thrilled to have such an esteemed and internationally diverse group of creative leaders serve as jurors to determine the best in advertising, design and interactive media.”

Kevin Roddy of Publicis & Hal Riney, San Francisco, is the Jury Chair for the One Show. Pum Lefebure, Design Army, Washington, DC, is the Jury Chair for One Show Design. Benjamin Palmer, The Barbarian Group, New York, is the Jury Chair for One Show Interactive.

Last year’s One Show competition received over 12,000 entries (with 20,000 individual ads or pieces) from 60 countries. With the deadline to enter this year’s competition just two weeks away, prospective entrants can log on to Entries must be submitted by January 31, 2012.

One Show Judges:
Kevin Roddy, Jury Chair, Publicis & Hal Riney, San Francisco
Leslie Ali, Jam, Sydney
Anupama Ramaswamy, JWT, India
Jeff Anderson, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco
Roger Baldacci, Arnold Worldwide, Boston
Dave Bell, KesselsKramer, Amsterdam
Jeff Benjamin, CP+B, Boulder
Lisa Bennett, DDB, San Francisco
Danilo Boer, BBDO, New York
Adrian Botan, McCann Erickson, Romania
Andy Carrigan, Anomaly, New York
Ross Chowles, Jupiter Drawing Room, Cape Town
Darren Clarke, TAXI Canada, Toronto
Andy Fackrell, DDB, New Zealand
Mark Figliulo, TWBA\Chiat\Day, New York
Susan Hoffman, Wieden+Kennedy, Portland
Fredrik Jansson, Forsman & Bodenfors, Gothenburg
Eric King, Leo Burnett, Chicago
Connie Lo, Leo Burnett, Hong Kong
Paul Malmstrom, Mother, New York
Will McGinness, Venables Bell & Partners, San Francisco
Joaquin Molla, la comunidad, Buenos Aires
Leo Premutico, Johannes Leonardo, New York
Marty Senn, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco
Paul Silburn, Saatchi & Saatchi, London
Eric Silver, Amalgamated, New York
Steve Simpson, Ogilvy, New York
Calle Sjoenell, BBH, New York
Doerte Spengler-Ahrens, Jung von Matt, Hamburg
Kash Sree, SS+K, New York
Jureeporn Thaidumrong, JEH United, Thailand
Mark Wenneker, Mullen, Boston

Judges for the 4th annual One Show Entertainment, held each June in Los Angeles, will be announced next month.

During Creative Week, winners of the One Show will be honoured on Thursday, May 10, 2012 at the awards presentation, to be held at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center. On Monday, May 7, One Show Design winners will be honoured at the IAC Building, and the awards week concludes with One Show Interactive on Friday, May 11 at Terminal 5 event space.

Read more news about (internet advertising India, internet advertising, advertising India, digital advertising India, media advertising India)

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube