Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Primetime scheduling changes at Sony from February 13

Font Size   16
Primetime scheduling changes at Sony from February 13

Sony Entertainment Television has injected key changes in its programming line-up. The channel has changed the timing of ‘Indian Idol 2’, which in turn changes the timings for the other shows as well.

‘Indian Idol 2’ has been brought to the 9.00 pm slot now from the 8.30 pm slot. Giving the reason behind the change, an official communiqué said, “The last time around, ‘Indian Idol’ had set a viewing habit at 8.30 pm. However, this time most of the loyal ‘Idol’ viewers were unable to catch the show at 8.30 pm, especially in the metros, and hence, the show from Monday, February 13, 2006 will move to 9.00 pm time-slot.”

Consequently, the timings of other primetime shows change as well. ‘Deal Ya No Deal’ also moves to the 9.00 pm slot from February 15. ‘Kaisa Ye Pyar Hai’ will continue to air at 8.00 pm, followed by ‘Ek Ladki Anjaani Si’ at 8.30 pm. ‘Jassi Jaissi Koi Nahin’ will be aired at 10.00 pm, followed by ‘CID Special Bureau’ at 10.30 pm.


Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

One of the latest entrants to the IPL club, Kent RO Systems recently announced its sponsorship deal with Kings XI Punjab

The shortlists in the Media, Publisher, Creative and Branded Content categories are now up on the website

According to BARC India data, English news genre grew by 2.76 per cent whereas Hindi news genre saw a 30 per cent growth during North East Assembly elections results on March 3