Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Bravehearts honoured at India TV's Salaam India awards

Font Size   16
Bravehearts honoured at India TV's Salaam India awards

It was a blend of courage, emotions, selflessness and glory, brought alive on the stage. Fitting the ceremony were the touching performances by Ability Unlimited, a dance troupe comprising differently-abled  dancers and by Sand Artist, Nitish Bharti who took those present at the ceremony to a completely different level.

The final 14 bravehearts were selected by a high-powered jury that comprised, India TV Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, Rajat Sharma, Former IPS, Dr. Kiran Bedi, General (Retd.) Deepak Kapoor, Former Army Chief and Col. Rajyavardhan Rathore, Ace Olympian and MP. The Jury was chaired by India’s former CEC, Dr  S Y Quraishi.

Addressing the august gathering, Union Home Minister and Chief Guest, Rajnath Singh said, “Salaam India Awards is a great “point of reference” initiative by India TV. Our society that is fast transforming, needs many more similar initiatives. This will surely motivate all of us to rise above of our selfish motives for the larger societal good.”

India TV Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, Rajat Sharma, while congratulating the winners, observed, “These bravehearts are the real heroes. It’s an honour for all of us present here to be able to honour such heroics... It’s inspiring for us all and such an opportunity will go a long way in further stimulating us all as a nation to keep humanity going.”
Ritu Dhawan, MD & CEO, India TV, said, “We on behalf of India TV promise that we will be working on more such initiatives and further our humble attempt as a responsible news channel to not only honour the extraordinary but also motivate society at large."

This year's initiative was presented by Officer’s Choice packaged drinking water in association with Amrapali Group. Dainik Bhaskar & Pioneer Publicity were the media Partners. The event was executed by Showtime events.

Winners of Salaam India Awards 2014

Bravery Awards
Payal Senani

Late Nitin Yeolekar (posthumous)

Gallantry Awards
Gunjan Sharma

Late Aryan Raj Shukla (posthumous)

Rosy Ara

Jyoti Singh Awards
Fatima Khatun

Sakshi Vidhyarthi

Special Awards
Inspector Gaurav Godbole

Constable Sunil Kumar T.P.

Late Sepoy Vikram (posthumous)

Nathu Singh Uttam Adhikari (QA)

Late Lt Cdr Manoranjan kumar (posthumous)

Aadesh Kumar Sea I CD III

Riffat Abdullah

Tags Rajat Sharma Rajnath Singh

Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

SEBI (Securities and Exchange Board of India,) imposed the fine for delayed disclosures under the Listing Agreement and the Insider Trading Regulations

Under BN Kumar’s leadership, PRCI held several successful global conclaves, brought out highly professional house journals and conducted international award winning social communication campaigns

At the 10th Pitch CMO Summit, marketers discussed the challenges of interfacing with the digitally empowered consumer.