Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Ashish Bagga, Rahul Kanwal and Supriya Prasad on their winning streak at ENBA 2014

Font Size   16
Ashish Bagga, Rahul Kanwal and Supriya Prasad on their winning streak at ENBA 2014

The TV Today Group swept the maximum number of awards at the exchange4media news broadcasting awards or enba 2014.

Aaj Tak was awarded Channel of the Year (Hindi). The channel, launched 14 years ago, also won in categories of Best Current Affairs Programme- Hindi (Koi Lauta De Mere - Aamir), Best Business Programme- Hindi (Shwetpatra), Best Talk Show- Hindi (Third Degree), Best Videographer- Hindi (Prem Chand, Himanshu and Amit Kumar - Ganga Sagar), Best Video Editor- Hindi (Amit Singh and Nitin Bharadwaj - Jeetega Bhai), Best Anchor- Hindi (Anjana Om Kashyap), Best News Producer- Hindi (Kunal Chauhan- Koi Lauta De Mere) and Best Channel Marketing- Hindi (Sach On Karo).

“We have been the No. 1 news channel ever since we were launched 14 years back. For the past 90 weeks, we have been the No. 1 channel, which is testimony to the hard work put in by our people across board. What makes Aaj Tak tick is its energy, the commitment of people and the unrelentless pursuit of innovation, unravelling the truth and providing viewers with information that is entertaining, well-researched, credible and authentic – in a unique manner,” said Ashish Bagga, Group CEO, India Today Group.

He added, “The way Aaj Tak is going, it seems that it’s not going to be easy for anyone to destabilise us.”

Headlines Today bagged awards for Best Anchor- English (Rahul Kanwal), Best Continuing Coverage by a Reporter- English (T Sudhir - UP South), Best Video Editor- English (Rajeev K Chandan - Lost Lives-Nasir), Best News Producer- English (Tarini Kumar - Centre Stage and Election Express), Best Channel or Programme Promo- English (Election Express).

“The best anchor of the year award means a lot, given the intense level of competition and effort every single news presenter puts in when s/he goes out at prime time trying to bring out the news together for his viewers,” said Kanwal, Kanwal, Managing Editor of TV Today Group.

Supriya Prasad, Managing Editor of Aaj Tak, received Editor of the Year award for the channel. He said, “The good thing is Aaj Tak got the award for best news channel and I was honoured individually for my work. I am more satisfied with Aaj Tak winning in comparison to my recognition.”

For more watch the video here:

Tags enba 2014 TV Today Group Aaj Tak Ashish Bagga Rahul Kanwal Supriya Prasad

Vijay Mansukhani, speaks to exchange4media about the resurgence of Onida, the scope of growth of consumer electronics market in India and the reasons why Indian consumer electronics brands don’t compete on a global scale

Projjol Banerjea opens up about hiring Anne Macdonald and GroupM's Rob Norman, and the brand's new identity

Meera Iyer tells exchange4media that in FY 2016/17, bigbasket clocked a revenue of Rs 1,400 crore. The online supermarket currently stands at 70,000 orders a day, with operations in 25 cities.

CMO, Kashyap Vadapalli on the start-up’s marketing play, why it has decided to stay away from IPL and response to its furniture rental apps

Mumbai was chosen in keeping with the company's focus on featuring their proprietary technologies over undiscovered markets like South Asia

The campaign, featuring brand ambassador Farhan Akhtar, exhorts consumers to showcase their achievements through the walls of their homes.

We list a few important stories that you may have missed in the week gone by